We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant weekend”

Review of The White House

The White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The White House
Fun in the Sun
Pool & pool house
Fancy a dip?
We have bubbles, lots of bubbles!
A perfect setting for a summer celebration
Perfect on a Summer's evening
14ft Trampoline
Anyone for Table Tennis?
What an adventure for the little ones?
Orangery 2
Orangery 3
Double Oven Range Cooker
Can I see a bar-b q?
Stylish and Cosy
Don't forget to leave your comments in the guest book
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1
Ground Floor En Suite Bathroom
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1 with access to attic room
Attic Room - Additional room charge applies
Ground Floor King Size Bedroom 2
Ground Floor Shower and Toilet
First Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor Family Bathroom
First Floor Twin Bed    Room 4 with shared family bathroom
First Floor King Size Bedroom 5 with shared family bathroom
First Floor Twin
Bedroom 6 with shared family bathroom
The White House Aerial View 1
A bird's eye view of The White House
The White House at Dusk
The White House at Dusk
Perfect venue for a wedding
Marquee in the grounds
4.5 acres of land including our own paddock
Wedding reception at The White House
We can assist with all your wedding arrangements
Gorgeous floral arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeganLoui...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of nine on a weekend away, for both a party vibe, and to relax. House was on it's own so we knew we wouldn't upset any surrounding houses with our noise which made us feel at ease.
Fantastic house, great set up - bedrooms on both floors, so if you wanted to go to bed earlier, you could have silence away from the noise of downstairs. All bedrooms were very comfortable, and a very decent size.
Fantastic size kitchen, made cooking for a lot of people easy, everything utensil wise you could possible need was available, made it feel very much like a home from home experience, which we loved, and the size of the kitchen made cooking very sociable for the group. Great conservatory that allowed us to all sit together and eat as a group as well. We used this room the most.
Table tennis, hot tub and swimming pool added to the experience, and there were also board games that we played. Comfy sofa room for when you wanted to relax, and the decor was beautiful in every room!

Arlene was fantastic help from the start, easy to book, easy to arrange - with an information booklet about the area sent before we arrived - and actually we booked all our activities from her contacts.
I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to visit the area. We will 100% be returning to the White House - great weekend!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much for your review. It sounds like you and your party had THE most amazing time at The White House and took full advantage of everything that we had to offer you. It is always lovely to know when our guests have enjoyed themselves and only fuels our desire to strive and continuously improve our guest experience.
Thankyou again and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Arlene
GIVe Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmaspon...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Relaxing Weekend, amazing house”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked for a hen do, totally had everything we were looking for, the house spec is fantastic, you wont be disappointed staying here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your review and we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house for groups! ”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I couldn't fault this house. It's got everything you might need for a weekend away and it's perfect for groups. We went here for a 30th birthday weekend away - 11 girls. There's loads of living space to hang out in and all of the bedrooms were lovely. The only downside is the water pressure goes slightly when more than one shower is in use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
"Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White House. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Many thanks
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well-appointed, luxurious house”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Standard of decor was excellent throughout and for self-catering there was plenty of kitchen equipment. It was good to have a table large enough to seat everyone comfortably and being situated in the large, airy conservatory made for very pleasant mealtimes. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White House. We have recently redecorated and your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Many thanks
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jemma51
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thoroughly recommend the White House for a large gathering, the house is amazing as well as the facilities. Everyone had a fantastic time and all were really impressed with the property. Everything from great decor to the smaller touches like providing family games and a wireless music system was well thought out. We can't wait to book another stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thankyou for the revire of your stay at The White House.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many thanks
Arlene
GIVe Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$698
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing