We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage which I recommend!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broad Oak Cottage

Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage
Sitting room
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Sitting Room
Flower filled Patio area With Side Entrance Gate
Kitchen With Coffee Machine, Mircowave
Master bedroom with 6 ft double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Dining room
Bathroom With bath and shower over and Molton Brown Products
View from the landing
Snowhill Manor National trust
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Stow on the Wold Stocks
Hidcote House & Gardens National Trust
Stunning views
Poppy fields
Westonbirt Arboretum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Road39974...
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Cottage which I recommend!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a excellent holidays in Broad Oak cottage! The owner, Malcolm is very nice .He is available to help us at any time. We 'll return for next holidays!!!
We recommend this cottage for people who want to visit cotswolds, It is ideally placed.Stow on the Wold is a very charming village!
Thanks to Malcolm and his wife for the high quality of their cottage!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is fabulous and the cottage is beautiful, cosy and welcoming - very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatcoomb...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas made Perfect in Broad Oak Cottage”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for Christmas week.The cottage had lots of seasonal touches,decor and gifts for us to enjoy,chocolates/sweeties.The welcoming starter pack,milk butter,bread,and lots more, greatly appreciated.Kitchen really well stocked.
The cottage was very comfortable,and more spacious than we expected,it was beautifully appointed. Loved the wood burner! Comfy beds! The outside space would be an oasis in the Summer.Broad Oak is about five minutes walk to the main square,and all the shops .Great butcher and bakery.Lots of eateries,and lovely olde world pubs.Stow is a good base from which to explore the area,by car or bus. Thankyou to Malcolm and Jane for sharing their home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellielit...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with thoughtful extra touches”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Broad Cottage over New Year Eve, it couldn't have been better, Malcolm was very helpful answering any questions we had leading up to our trip and the email before we arrived was very clear.
The cottage is in a perfect location, we love Stow and couldn't believe how lucky we were to find this treasure of a cottage,

The cottage is even nicer than the photos and was more spacious than we thought it would be, all the little touches that were left from Malcom, Jane and Mo were so sweet and greatly appreciated,

Would definitely recommend staying in this cottage and I'm sure we'll be a again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cottage in Prime Location!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just spent our first weekend in Stow and at Broad Oak Cottage, wish we could have had longer! Broad Oak is beautifully appointed & very comfortable in a perfect location to boot, just off the High Street! Thanks to owner Malcolm, we hope to return & will very highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing