We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Unicorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Lodge(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$235
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
171
108
31
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
108
31
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraffic lightsold coaching innunderfloor heatingbusy road junctiondining tableliving areaself cateringshort strollbooked last minutethree nightstop floorpubs and restaurantsfantastic locationa lovely stayone night staybiscuitscoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We loved our short stay and the unit was so clean, well appointed with a coffee machine, washing machine (even with liquid), beautifully decorated and spacious. There were good pubs and cafes within a short walk. We would definitely stay here again as it was just perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Can I just say an almighty congratulations to the staff at The Unicorn! They run what is possibly the most beautiful set of apartments I’ve seen in years. Clean, spacious, beautiful, warm, cosy, lushious and funky. I could easily go on. Lots.
They’ve literally thought of everything once you’re in the apartment, from the gin in the minibar to the softness of the towels in the bathroom.

Arguably one of the best kept secrets in Stow. We WILL return. Lots. Please.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful well furnished flat in a charming little village in The Cotswolds
Perfect for a family of four.
The flat had lots of space, a good kitchen with coffee machine, welcoming mineral water And milk very appreciated.
The location is unfortunately on the main road but the traffic in the night is quite.
We enjoyed our stay

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mamo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

we stayed from Monday to Friday Stow is a lovely little town and as it was the start of Jan was dead,just what we wanted. We walked the dog and eat long lunches drank to much. These apartments are 30 seconds to the town. This is on a main road but we had our flat on the inner side so didn't hear traffic you park opposite and have to walk over the main road. To be honest its no big deal, for the money its a good stay. Under floor heating was the selling point we have it at home and cant live with out. we looked at cottages and i thought what a lot of hassle having to keep the wood burner going and cottages can be small for what they ask for the cotswold Brick. This works out must better and we got left alone unless we needed anything for the location price and convenience its a no brainier

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garybarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed recently in the apartsuite which was superbly equipped and extremely comfortable. The staff were both friendly and helpful with nothing seeming to bother them.
The suite was clean, well maintained and I would have absolutely no hesitation in stopping here next time I am in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank DPD817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews