We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 181)
Filter reviews
1 184 results
Traveller rating
914
199
51
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
199
51
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single duvets upgraded to a suite busy road high standard lovely hotel small hotel attention to detail main road lounge area short break breakfast was excellent comfortable rooms hotel is situated evening meal enjoyable stay full english cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1 184 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

A very enjoyable stay with comfortable rooms along with excellent and friendly service. The restaurant was very good and although we had intended to eat out, we decided to stay in each evening. The staff worked together really well as a team and often multi tasked. Working in a hotel environment ourselves, we particularly recognised this. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nanap220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Absolutely delightful stay and well worth every penny. Location for nearby attractions was brilliant with a slight negative in that the hotel was near a fairly bust road junction but not a problem sleeping at night. Staff were so helpful and friendly Food was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our over all stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 845tonyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this Hotel after our original hotel turned out to be awful.
The reviews were all true the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in the staff were great and helpful and the food was also good.
Our room was big and the bed was very comfortable, we had everything we needed to make our visit memorable.
The only negative thing about giving this great review is it being so booked up not getting to stay next time we visit the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank darrencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we weren’t disappointed.When I booked I asked if an upgrade was possible given the occasion,and was delighted to be given a suite.Everything was very clean,spotless bathroom,soft fluffy white towels,very comfy large bed with beautiful white linen.The cooked breakfast was wonderful too.All in all a very nice hotel with lovely polite staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Pleasant staff, well maintained, clean large room, good breakfast, but a bit on the pricey side given how much accommodation is available locally and materially lower prices. Still staff make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cadolp611423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews