We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter weekend birthday celebrations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Painswick, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Easter weekend birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our weekend getaway, great location and the house is massive. Huge garden which kept the youngsters entertained and plenty of space for the 10 of us. Formal dining room was just perfect for our murder mystery, the house has a lovely cosy feel and was really warm despite the size. Log fires and an aga too which we had a go at cooking on - interesting! Housekeepers Gabor and Edith were so helpful, really nice people and once we were checked in they left us to it. Great communication from owner Paul who kindly allowed our small dog to stay which was great. Would definitely do this again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Rachel,

Delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Horsepools. The house and gardens have been wonderful for our family for so many years and we are very happy others can enjoy it as well. Thanks again!

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A real privilege to stay here”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great property for a group of friends to meet up and spend the weekend together. It was great for 8 of us (3 couples and 2 singles) but would accommodate 10. Only lacking slightly on the bathrooms.
The house was warm and the logs for the fire were a real bonus. Gabor, the housekeeper was on hand but not intrusive and extremely helpful. Would love to find a reason to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay - and agree about the bathrooms! We have been trying to put a new ensuite in so if you know a good plumber let us know!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay - and yes when there is a little snow around it is quite magical! Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent New Year”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A group of us stayed here over New Year's Eve and we had a great stay. The house was huge and great for such a large group. The area is very pretty and the house was well equipped with kitchen stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay! We are new to this so a little unsure of what is required and need all the feedback we can get! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing