We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting and friendly

We did three tours with Cotswolds Guided Tours, all three were different and interesting. Lucy and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ShazSav
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Lovely tour and guide

I really enjoyed the tour of The Cotswolds, our guide Richard was amazing, very smooth driver, lots... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mayabee89
via mobile
Read all 402 reviews
  
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
395
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group train station tower tour hidden village stone circle highly recommend this company great tour upper slaughter perfect balance comfortable van day trip small tour interesting information mini van tour group informative tour passenger van
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I made our first trip to England and read so much about the Cotswolds villages and beautiful countryside. We researched many tour companies and decided on Cotswolds Guided Tours. From the beginning every detail was seemless Husband and Wife team Lucy and a Richard were outstanding! From booking the reservations, follow up, confirmation, on time departure and arrivals. Richard was a wonderful tour guide he has lived in the area over 20 years and knew details and fascinating stories about each village, the countryside was stunning and overall a perfect experience we would highly recommend this tour company, they even gave everyone a thank you gift!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank BonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Wow, Thank you BonTravels : )

Thank you so much for leaving such a stunning review, we are thrilled that you both had an amazing time!

We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts, it was a pleasure to show you around the Cotswolds.

Best wishes

Lucy & Rich
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our family of five went on the Famous Cotswolds tour with Lucy, who was a very informative and entertaining guide. Our kids, aged eleven to eighteen, enjoyed hearing about each village as much as we did. Lucy’s tour van was spacious and comfortable, and we were able to see several beautiful villages and spend a good amount of time at each. There were lots of shops and restaurants at each, so we were able to have lunch at one and ice cream at another. We would not have been comfortable driving around the area in a rental by ourselves, as it is a place with narrow roads best navigated by a local, and plus there is very little parking, so driving ourselves seemed out of the question. This was a perfect solution, and we are glad we booked with Rich and Lucy. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Penny,

So wonderful to meet you & your family yesterday and show you around on the Famous Cotswolds Tour. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed the day, it was an absolute pleaure to be part of your UK adventure.
Enjoy the rest of your time in Britain and have a safe journey home.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!

Best wishes

Lucy
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

These tours are excellent! The hosts Richard and Lucy were 100% professional, helpful friendly and informative from first enquiry onwards.

They pick you up locally which is a godsend in the Cotswolds as buses are sparse and taxis practically non existent! I took the Famous Cotswolds tour and the Hidden Villages tour. Both were amazing and I saw some beautiful villages and scenery and I learnt a lot along the way - Richard provided lots of information which I would have to do hours of research to learn for myself.

Even if you bring a car to the Cotswolds I would still recommend these tours as the preferred way to travel - you get whisked from location to location with no navigation required and you spend the perfect length of time in each place (although some of locations I could happily have spent the rest of my life!).

There are plenty of single travellers and you don’t need to stick with the group as long as you are back at the car by the allotted time - so you could just sit and have a drink outside a quintessentially English country pub or tea room in some locations should you wish.

I would wholeheartedly recommend these tours and if I return to this part of the country I would do them again - they really are excellent value and a very enjoyable way to spend the day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello J,

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review for other TripAdvisor users : )
It was a pleasure to spend two days with you on the Famous Cotswolds & Cotswolds Hidden Villages Tour.
We are thrilled you felt the tours were good value, that you enjoyed the free time at each stop and being collected from the village you stayed in.

Thank you for your excellent feedback,

Best wishes

Lucy & Richard
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We took the train from Paddington and Richard met us at the Station in Moreton-on-March. It was a perfect day from the beginning. Richard was warm and welcoming. We were a group of 3 and there were 4 other people on the Tour. Richard facilitated the group and was an amazing guide. He treated us like friends and we never felt we were on a commercial tour. He had a great knowledge of both the history and geography of the area and excellent tips on dining and shopping. Lunch was on our own in Broadway and Richard recommended a few options. We chose the Broadway Deli because he told us it was a place he liked to go to with his wife Cindy. It was a gem! My favorite were the tiny towns he brought us to where we were the only tourists walking around. The whole day was magical and a highlight of our holiday in Britain. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dentomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello D, M & C!

Wow, Magical & a Highlight of your UK holiday !

So thrilled to read your review, we loved that you felt as though you were treated as friends visiting the area! Such a compliment : )

It was a pleasure to meet you all

Best wishes
Richard
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Enjoyed a fantastic day touring the beautiful Cotwolds as part of the 'Famous Cotwolds Tour'. A nice variety of locations, and sufficient time at the several stops that are made. Richard provided excellent commentary - informative & interesting, making it a great day all round. Also very glad I decided to join a small tour, rather than the coach tours departing London.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank NVDB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi N,

It was amazing to spend the day showing you around the Cotswolds, we are thrilled you had such a great time!
Thank you so much for choosing us to be part of your holiday!
Best wishes
Richard
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews