We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Have Been Perfect...”

Cotswolds Guided Tours
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Moreton-in-Marsh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 6 hour tours £45 per person. Variety of Cotswolds tours available, maximum of seven guests. Collection from: Moreton in Marsh railway station, Stow-on-the-wold, Bourton on the Water, Chipping Campden. Famous Cotswolds Tour, visits Bibury, Bourton on the Water, Upper Slaughter, Lower Slaughter and Stow-on-the-wold. Cotswolds Hidden Villages Tour visits, Broadway Tower, Snowshill, a selection of hidden villages, Chipping Campden and Broadway. Free time at each location to explore, guided commentary on route to ensure you can make the most of your time at each location. Variety of offers on the website, including a new tour for 2018, the Magical Cotswolds Tour, will visit a mixture of locations including Rollright Stones, Great Tew, beautiful village and a mystery location. Lunch and refreshments are not included in the price of our tours. Private tours also available. Our tours are perfect for solo travellers couples and groups. We visit locations inaccessible by public transport
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the tour was lovely, yes Richard did a great job, and yes we had an excellent time. Until the end! Gifts were given to everyone except my husband and myself! We felt slighted! Yes, our adult son was given one, but nothing for me to take home. We asked Richard who said he didn't have any more. Wow, NOT good customer service!! We purchased 3 tickets...whatever, unfortunately it just left a bad feeling. That said, I would use them again, but I'd make sure they had gifts for all or no one.

Thank onthemove22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving a review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour, liked your guide and had an excellent time.

I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding the thank you gift at the end of the day. These little gifts are provided to each booking (rather than one per person) with the intention of giving guests a memento of their day and as a farewell gesture. We do not advertise the little thank you gifts, as it is intended as a treat, a surpirse for guests at the end of the tour. We are sorry that this was not the experience you had.

We always appreciate guests feedback, as a small, local company that has been trading for 14 months we hope to grow and adapt to ensure guests have a lovely day out exploring the Cotswolds. Since your visit the gift type has changed and we do now provide one gift per guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we are pleased to hear that you would use us again when visiting the area

Best wishes

Lucy & Richard
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"small group"
in 29 reviews
"tower tour"
in 6 reviews
"train station"
in 35 reviews
"thatched village"
in 4 reviews
"perfect balance"
in 6 reviews
"handwritten note"
in 3 reviews
"oldest pub"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"perfect tour"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 14 reviews
"upper slaughter"
in 5 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"stone circle"
in 3 reviews
"interesting information"
in 6 reviews
"small tour"
in 5 reviews
"mini van"
in 6 reviews
"little touches"
in 3 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I made our first trip to England and read so much about the Cotswolds villages and beautiful countryside. We researched many tour companies and decided on Cotswolds Guided Tours. From the beginning every detail was seemless Husband and Wife team Lucy and a Richard were outstanding! From booking the reservations, follow up, confirmation, on time departure and arrivals. Richard was a wonderful tour guide he has lived in the area over 20 years and knew details and fascinating stories about each village, the countryside was stunning and overall a perfect experience we would highly recommend this tour company, they even gave everyone a thank you gift!

1  Thank BonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, Thank you BonTravels : )

Thank you so much for leaving such a stunning review, we are thrilled that you both had an amazing time!

We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts, it was a pleasure to show you around the Cotswolds.

Best wishes

Lucy & Rich
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of five went on the Famous Cotswolds tour with Lucy, who was a very informative and entertaining guide. Our kids, aged eleven to eighteen, enjoyed hearing about each village as much as we did. Lucy’s tour van was spacious and comfortable, and we were able to see several beautiful villages and spend a good amount of time at each. There were lots of shops and restaurants at each, so we were able to have lunch at one and ice cream at another. We would not have been comfortable driving around the area in a rental by ourselves, as it is a place with narrow roads best navigated by a local, and plus there is very little parking, so driving ourselves seemed out of the question. This was a perfect solution, and we are glad we booked with Rich and Lucy. Highly recommend!

Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Penny,

So wonderful to meet you & your family yesterday and show you around on the Famous Cotswolds Tour. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed the day, it was an absolute pleaure to be part of your UK adventure.
Enjoy the rest of your time in Britain and have a safe journey home.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!

Best wishes

Lucy
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These tours are excellent! The hosts Richard and Lucy were 100% professional, helpful friendly and informative from first enquiry onwards.

They pick you up locally which is a godsend in the Cotswolds as buses are sparse and taxis practically non existent! I took the Famous Cotswolds tour and the Hidden Villages tour. Both were amazing and I saw some beautiful villages and scenery and I learnt a lot along the way - Richard provided lots of information which I would have to do hours of research to learn for myself.

Even if you bring a car to the Cotswolds I would still recommend these tours as the preferred way to travel - you get whisked from location to location with no navigation required and you spend the perfect length of time in each place (although some of locations I could happily have spent the rest of my life!).

There are plenty of single travellers and you don’t need to stick with the group as long as you are back at the car by the allotted time - so you could just sit and have a drink outside a quintessentially English country pub or tea room in some locations should you wish.

I would wholeheartedly recommend these tours and if I return to this part of the country I would do them again - they really are excellent value and a very enjoyable way to spend the day.

Thank jacfra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello J,

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review for other TripAdvisor users : )
It was a pleasure to spend two days with you on the Famous Cotswolds & Cotswolds Hidden Villages Tour.
We are thrilled you felt the tours were good value, that you enjoyed the free time at each stop and being collected from the village you stayed in.

Thank you for your excellent feedback,

Best wishes

Lucy & Richard
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the train from Paddington and Richard met us at the Station in Moreton-on-March. It was a perfect day from the beginning. Richard was warm and welcoming. We were a group of 3 and there were 4 other people on the Tour. Richard facilitated the group and was an amazing guide. He treated us like friends and we never felt we were on a commercial tour. He had a great knowledge of both the history and geography of the area and excellent tips on dining and shopping. Lunch was on our own in Broadway and Richard recommended a few options. We chose the Broadway Deli because he told us it was a place he liked to go to with his wife Cindy. It was a gem! My favorite were the tiny towns he brought us to where we were the only tourists walking around. The whole day was magical and a highlight of our holiday in Britain. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour.

Thank dentomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L, Owner at Cotswolds Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello D, M & C!

Wow, Magical & a Highlight of your UK holiday !

So thrilled to read your review, we loved that you felt as though you were treated as friends visiting the area! Such a compliment : )

It was a pleasure to meet you all

Best wishes
Richard
Cotswolds Guided Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotswolds Guided Tours also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswolds Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing