We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch spot.. Faultless food and brilliant service..!!”
Review of LBs at Swan Yard

LBs at Swan Yard
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Description: At LBs, a family run eatery tucked away in Cirencester's Swan Yard, owner Looby nourishes her customers with tasty homemade FOOD. From breakfast and lunch to soups, salads, sandwiches and cakes, Looby provides good, honest, real FOOD made from the heart. You are also welcome to join us for coffees and teas. With carefully selected ingredients, LBs tries to include everyone's food preferences and intolerances so that friends and family can enjoy a meal together, without worrying that someone will go without. Our ethos is to be inclusive rather than exclusive. So relax and enjoy inside, outside or on the secret terrace and let LBs FOOD put you in a GOOD MOOD! LIKE US ON FACEBOOK AT LBs at Swan Yard
Restaurant details
Description: At LBs, a family run eatery tucked away in Cirencester's Swan Yard, owner Looby nourishes her customers with tasty homemade FOOD. From breakfast and lunch to soups, salads, sandwiches and cakes, Looby provides good, honest, real FOOD made from the heart. You are also welcome to join us for coffees and teas. With carefully selected ingredients, LBs tries to include everyone's food preferences and intolerances so that friends and family can enjoy a meal together, without worrying that someone will go without. Our ethos is to be inclusive rather than exclusive. So relax and enjoy inside, outside or on the secret terrace and let LBs FOOD put you in a GOOD MOOD! LIKE US ON FACEBOOK AT LBs at Swan Yard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at LBs at Swan Yard for lunch on Easter Monday; always a sign of a good restaurant on a quiet day when it is packed..!!

Luckily, we found a table for 2 and chose the Soup/Sandwich Combo.
Friendly staff to take the order and bring drinks over; service was quick and the food was brilliant.

We had the Beef and Tomato Soup, with a warm Cajun Chicken Sandwich.

Highly recommend and would have no hesitation in visiting again if we returned to Cirencester..!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank averagebear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBsFood, Manager at LBs at Swan Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you managed to find a table and enjoyed the food we had on offer. We certainly hope to welcome you again should you be in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably priced and varied menu, all cooked and served to an excellent standard.

The staff are pleasant, polite and very helpful and my husband and our friends applaud them for the outstanding patience and consideration they all demonstrated to the most difficult customer we have ever witnessed!

Customer service above and beyond!

1  Thank nannaanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBsFood, Manager at LBs at Swan Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your 5* review. Looby was so pleased to hear that our staff have been singled out for great customer service. We try to deal with every request with a desire to please the customer so that they leave feeling looked after and satisfied. I will certainly make sure that the staff in question are praised for their handling of a difficult situation and that it did not go unnoticed by your party. Thank you again for your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting family in the town, but had time on our hands for lunch. Just 'happened' to find LBs by chance, and what a find. One would have to go a long way to find friendly service, excellent food and pleasant surroundings. The soup was really excellent, and filling, and when combined with the sandwich combo, I had to pass on the really great looking cakes. I was sorry I did not have a dog as the provision of water and biscuits was a nice touch. Next time in town we will come again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBsFood, Manager at LBs at Swan Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind review - we are pleased you stumbled upon us! We like to take care of all our customers including our four-legged friends! We sincerely hope you get the opportunity to call by again and sample our fabulous cakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely spacious venue hidden away. Menu has both hot and cold meals and sandwiches. Wonderful cakes and salads. Excellent for those with food intolerances. Soups are excellent as are the salads. Loved the walnut cake.

Excellent service, friendly happy staff.

Reasonably priced too,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank westecottcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBsFood, Manager at LBs at Swan Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your 5* review! It seems we ticked all the boxes for you and we are glad we could be of service. I do hope we get to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a day leisurely visiting Cirencester, we found a little gem of a café for
lunch in this Cotswold market town.
The venue was spacious and airy, and the menu was extremely varied with both hot and cold meals/sandwiches clearly made to order and of top quality. Service was
prompt and staff are very attentive and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank iansO1384YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBsFood, Manager at LBs at Swan Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5* review. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and our menu and hope to see you again if you should be in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LBs at Swan Yard also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to LBs at Swan Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing