We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the stunning onsite Luxury Spa, just a few minutes walk from your holiday villa...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to the stunning onsite Luxury Spa, just a few minutes walk from your holiday villa...
The private members Luxury Spa at The Lower Mill Estate - Guests only access
The Luxury Spa reception - quite literally just a few minutes walk from your lakeside holiday villa
2 x Swimming pools, sauna, steam room, plunge/eco pool and fully equipped gymnasium at the Spa
The world class and award winning - Private Luxury onsite Spa facility. Enjoy !
Luxurious slate lined (heated) outdoor full size pool, simply wonderful !
Gin clear water & stunning views across the nature reserve from the HEATED indoor pool
The beautiful Welsh slate lined HEATED indoor swimming pool at the Luxury Spa complex
Close up shot of the outdoor plunge pool - The UK's only eco pool
Beautiful jade green Welsh slate lined HEATED indoor pool, with views across the nature reserve
A swim with a view – all round panoramic glazing and double height aspect. Simply stunning!
Fully equipped gymnasium at the onsite Luxury Spa complex, Lower Mill
The newly constructed outdoor children's play area - Just a few minutes walk from your villa
The fantastic brand new Balihoo onsite Restaurant and Club House, now fully open to all guests
Fully licensed bar at the recently opened Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant - Cheers !
Hand crafted locally brewed craft beers and ciders, now being served at the new Balihoos Clubhouse
The scrumptious Bali Burger - Now being served in the new Clubhouse and  Restaurant
Handmade freshly stone baked pizza - Available at the new Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant
Delicious selection of locally made cakes and pastries, great with a freshly brewed coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hanginwit...
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Have stayed at other properties on the estate, but this definitely has the 'wow' factor and I will be rebooking in the next couple of days for another stay!
Clean, spacious with great views. The 8 of us came away totally relaxed and not wanting to leave!
5 star accommodation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev N
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great week”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just spent a great week with the family in this amazing house, we didn't want to leave !
Beautiful views across the lake, watching the swans, ducks and fish.
Well equipped house, plenty of room, quality furnishings and comfy beds.
Lovely bistro on site that served a great sunday lunch and then spent the afternoons swimming in the 3 pools, the 2 outside warmer than the inside one
Would highly recommend and hope to return next year.
Thank you Jamie, you were most helpful and always just a phone call away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: shop closed for 3 days ( due to low season )
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very relaxing. Lovely apartment/house really well appointed and tastefully decorated. Great view over lake. Nice pool only a stone's throw away (and an outdoor pool for the brave!). Lots of countryside for walks and running. Tennis court booking system could use an overhaul though!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleink...
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Duck Down Lodge as a family treat. There were 8 of us across 3 generations and we all loved it! The villa itself is beautiful. It is really modern with with fabulous views across one of the lakes and all the glass fronting definitely gives it the WOW factor. All our bedrooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the sociable cooking/dining/lounge area and the balconies. The villa was child friendly too. The kitchen was fairly well equipped. For our party of keen amateur cooks, we could have done with some bigger pots and pans for our family cook-off and some sharper knives, but everything else you could need was there. We used the barbecue one night too.

We were lucky enough to have great weather during our 3 night stay and although we'd intended to go out everyday and explore the Cotswold villages we actually only did this on one day as we enjoyed the location so much. We made the most of the spa facilities - there are 3 pools, one indoor and two outdoor and two of them are heated. We swam everyday. We took our own bikes which saved us quite a bit of money. There are bike racks on the side of the house so we could lock them up. We thought the bike trails were fabulous... the views were lovely and we've never seen so many dragonflies! We also hired a canoe one afternoon and messed about on the lake. Everything was so peaceful! We did venture out to Bourton on the Water and Stow on the Wold which we really enjoyed too. We used the children's playground but we didn't have the time to try out the tennis courts. They are in the process of building a small restaurant on site which I think will be really welcome when it's up and running.

The small onsite 'general store' is REALLY pricey so it's definitely worth popping into Cirencester for groceries or doing an online shop which we saw plenty of other people do. That said, we did stop there for a welcome latte and some ice lollies. There are loads of places to explore near to the Lower Mill Estate if you have a car.

Tim and Jamie were great to deal with on the phone. Unfortunately I didn't re-read the welcome pack before we set off (having received it months ago when I booked), and so I forgot that we needed to pack our own hair dryer and I also didn't have all the arrival information and codes to pass on to my sister who was arriving a bit before us. So if you do book it's definitely worth printing this out and taking it with you. I didn't book wifi and the signal in the area is pretty awful which didn't really bother us and it made a nice change to be technology free for a few days, but it might be worth considering if this would bother you.

At the front of Duck Down lodge there is building work in progress which didn't interfere with us at all since we were there at the weekend and work had stopped, but midweek stays may want to be aware.

So, overall we thought the villa was fantastic, the views were fabulous and we'd recommend the pools and bike trails and canoeing. We just don't want too many people to know how great this place is as we'd like to book again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the pool, the villa
Liked least: leaving... we'd love to have had a few more days there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing