We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home, highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma W
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday home, highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked the Jambille house at the last minute, it met and exceeded our expectations. The property is beautifully decorated, with everything you need to enjoy your break. Its situated on the lake and has a huge balcony which is lovely to sit out at night.
Lots to do with the free spa access, we even went cannoning!
I cant recommend this AMAZING property enough!
Dont hesitate, book straight away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyjenni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of us stayed here to celebrate my 30th birthday and it was fantastic! The Cotswold Water Park is stunning and the house was perfect for our needs.
It has a great open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge which made it ideal for our group to socialise. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony too when the weather allowed.
It's only downfall is it only has one shower and with 8 of us staying it took a while for us all to get ready in the morning. There is a second bathroom but it is just a bath with a shower head which you have to hold. It would be great if this could be put on the wall to make it a usable shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seville H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break in stunning location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderfully modern accommodation, stunning views, excellent facilities, what more could you want? We stayed here as a group of 4 couples for a weekend and I don't think any of us wanted to leave! It's right on the lake with a canoe (which we didn't try out in the end). It's a very family oriented place so must be understandably considerate of noise late at night. The directions to get to the estate were very detailed and proved helpful, although google maps satnav does the job brilliantly. The owners were easy to get hold of and were super helpful - we ran out of certain supplies and they were kind enough to pop round and restock! The kitchen was well equipped and we brought our own food and drink for the weekend. It's very easy to get to the local watersports places and we spent an afternoon kayaking on one of the lakes. The on site spa was very nice, although the steam room and sauna were a tad on the small side. The indoor and outdoor pools were excellent! Didn't have any treatments but they all sounded wonderful. Overall would definitely recommend for a relaxing weekend in the beautiful Cotswolds!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen lounge
Liked least: Ideally the property could do with another shower/bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing