We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Location Location Location,
Perhaps the most beautiful unspoilt valley in The Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location Location Location,
Perhaps the most beautiful unspoilt valley in The Cotswolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Location Location Location,
Perhaps the most beautiful unspoilt valley in The Cotswolds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dubby100
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had an absolutely fantastic weekend here celebrating my boyfriend’s 30th with friends. There was 11 of us in total so the huge bedrooms and en suites were perfect. The heated pool was lovely and the kitchen came well equipped with everything you could need. Joan, the owner, even provided us with a welcome hamper. There’s a pub within walking distance and another only 10 mins by taxi. Can have no complaints whatsoever and we’re already discussing booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Oh thank you sooo much it does mean a lot to us. Looking forward to the next time we meet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sea_chang
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house,perfect vocation!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I find the house via website during I planning my family vocation in Cotswolds, UK. And at the first sight of the beautiful pics we loves it at all! We change our plan because of the minimum stay requirement, even as the higher price than other B&B, evan as the far location.
But when we arrived the house on 30th June, I think it iworth every penny was paid! It is such a fantastic house surrouding in a typical peaceful and beautiful England county.The house are spacious to a big family like us, the kitchen is amazing, the bathrooms and bedrooms are very comfortable and clean,the livingroom is such a ideal living room, everything are perfect just like the pictures. Of course, the swiming pool is an heaven for kids.Here is just like home.
Joan, the host, is a very charming lady, very kind and polite,give us many suggestions about the Cotswolds which are very helpful.
We spend four nights in the house, it is the longest stay during our UK vocation. But I wish we could stay for more days! I definitely recommend this house and will absolutely stay here when I am back to Cotswolds.
By the way, for the location I think driving to here is a best option.
完美的假期!棒极了的体验!相信我,如果你希望有一个完美的家庭假期,住这里不会错。房子里的每一间房,每一个角落都非常的精致,装修很有英国特色,和照片上没有差别。周边环境很幽静,马儿牛儿悠闲的在周边吃草,一派祥和的乡村景象。房子里几乎有你所需要的一切,厨房、壁炉、泳池、洗衣房、按摩浴缸…… 可以的话,多停留几天吧,这里是Cotswolds区的精华。

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Dear Sea,

Your family were a pleasure to have stay at the house, the children were charming, it was lovely to meet you all. Thank you, and thank you for the gifts' you left very kind and much appreciated, Kind Regards,
Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pye806
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect House”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Springfield House is a beautiful home. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed all the house has to offer even the pool that can be heated in October. We were staying there for my daughter's wedding and it was perfect. The backdrop of fields and the beautiful decor of the house made the photographer's job very easy.

A wonderful few days, full of happy memories. Finally, I have to say the Arger was a sensation cooking the best Sunday lunch you could ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful furnishings and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you, very pleased you enjoyed the house.

Best Wishes,

Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josiep45
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed with my family for a celebration and we all had a great time. The accommodation and beautiful location meant that we all left relaxed after a great reunion. The owner of the property couldn't have been more helpful and was extremely welcoming.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you Josie much appreciated.

Best Wishes,

Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrysho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect & just beautiful in every sense”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner went out of her way & booking policy to accommodate us for 4 nights during the high season. The service we received before & during our stay was friendly, warn & professional. We were met on arrival by a warm welcome and a huge hamper full of goodies & local produce.
It was the perfect accommodation for our large family reunion to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday, 5 double beds all en-suite, comfortable, spacious, luxury yet homely with a real country feel. The location is perfect, private with superb countryside views of the Cotswolds from all the rooms and with a swimming pool, tennis court and lovely walks from the doorstep. We didn't feel the need to venture out any further. I would highly recommend Springfield Country House and would love to go back again and again. A BIG thanks from myself and my family to Joan for her warm hospitality and kindness. Looking forward to a stay at her Devon country house next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated.

Best Wishes,

Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$481
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing