We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and quiet cottage. Highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
orange333...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very nice and quiet cottage. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Photos here don't do the justice for such a lovely cottage. It is situated in a nice and quiet village with beautiful countryside views. The house is equipped with quality electricals and furnitures. We love the underfloor heating, we love the big bath tub, we love the garden, we love everything in and around the house!! We are impressed and totally enjoyed our stay - can't wait to come back in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanishmo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“gORGEOUS STONE COTTAGE WITH RIVER FRONTAGE IN PICTURESQUE ISOLATED VILLAGE”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful property. However it has a steep winding stairway to main bedroom (which was not mentioned in the info given to prospective tenants). Also the house was over-serviced with electrical outlets, and the system fused during one night at a very late hour. No instructions were given regarding whitegoods (washing machine, TV, CD player etc). Telephone was so complicated that it was unuseable without instruction booklet. No info was given re nearest grocery shops, entertainment, pubs etc - until specially requested by email. Manager of property was overseas in USA during rental period. Plumber had been instructed to do repairs and had an access key without our having been previously informed. Nevertheless the place was so beautiful we enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge garden and also riverfront porch
Liked least: Too many electrical outlets, no instructions for utilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful Cotswolds Accommodation”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I and another married couple stayed in this cottage for 5 nights and I must say it was sensational. The location is outstanding for exploring the Cotswold villages and the accommodation itself was first class. We had every modern convenience and the property was very tastefully furnished. The garden with River Coln frontage was idyllic. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total ambience of the property both inside and out together with the location.
Liked least: Couldn't fault the property.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GandTforM...
East Anglia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cotswold Cottage, in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Whilst sight-seeing around the Cotswolds, I'm sure you will have driven down some beautiful, narrow country lane, with an even smaller lane running off it signposted "village only", and wondered what lay down there. Well... this gorgeous cottage is situated in the tiny hamlet of Winson, down just one such lane.
Spring Lane Cottage is a beautifully modernised, superbly equipped, traditional cotswold cottage. With two very comfortably bedded bedrooms; one has the use of luxurious modern shower room downstairs, whilst the upstairs has a fantastic en-suit with a huge, roll-topped, victorian-style bath.
All the furnishings and equipment are of top-quality. Limestone floors downstairs are perfect for returning from muddy walks with your dog. Extras include really reliable wifi, sky TV, DAB radios, and the best of all - an easy to get going wood burner in the sitting room (thank you for the logs!).
We really appreciated the welcoming staples and bottle of wine that our hosts left for us - a great find after a long drive!
The cottage garden is amazingly beautiful - a well designed and planted, peaceful space with the river Coln running past at the bottom (which as pointed out in the description; makes it unsuitable for young children - but magical for adults and dogs) We saw woodpeckers, pheasants & fish!
The lanes surrounding are very quiet, there are a number of interesting footpath walks around the village - especially up on the Ablington Downs - and some great local, dog-friendly pubs serving good food, and amazing, friendly golf courses nearby - if that's your thing.
We enjoyed some mild weather for March - but I bet it's even more wonderful in the summer months.
All in all, a perfect place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulously equipped kitchen, the garden & outside eating area
Liked least: The spiral staircase - although these were beautiful & in perfect keeping with the traditional cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$331
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing