We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Large TV snug
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen & breakfast bar
A bespoke larder and wine store
Hand crafted dining table for 12
Top floor retreat with large en-suite bathroom & king size bed facing sweeping views of the lake
Luxury top floor bathroom with double sinks, shower and bath positioned to maximise lakeside views
Spacious top floor seating area with wood burning stove
Bedroom 2: first floor bedroom with large en-suite bathroom & double bed facing the lakes
Bedroom 3:  first floor bedroom with super king size bed that can be separated into two single beds
Bedroom 4: first floor bedroom with luxury king size bed
Bedroom 5: first floor bedroom with king size bed that converts into two singles and bunk bed
Spacious deck overlooking the tranquil lake with lounge seating & dining table for al fresco eating
Sip cocktails while admiring stunning sunsets from the deck
Explore the lakes on one of the house kayaks
Enjoy beauty treatments at the spa or in the privacy of the lodge
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area
3, 2,1...go!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon R...
Ashby de la Zouch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Retreat!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have booked White Willow Lodge & it was even better than I remembered. The whole family engaged in the weekend from using the Kayaks to Fishing on the side of the lodge. The beautiful welcome basket was there when we arrived to add a personal touch which was lovely.
The Lodge is situated in a lovely position & has excellent facilities, it truly feels like home from home. Thank you Caroline!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flanbevan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited white willow lodge for a long weekend with friends. We had a brilliant time in the stunning house overlooking the lake. The space feels very private and is incredibly peaceful. We had 6 adults and 6 children in the house, there was plenty of space and all ages had a fantastic time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danilaarm...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stylish family retreat”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

White Willow Lodge is a comfortable and stylish interior designed Lodge with floor to ceiling windows and full length terraces/decks overlooking amazing views of the lake and surrounding woodlands. The Lodge is beautifully equipped (everything one could possibly need was provided - including books and games for children) and together with the additional amenities of Lakes by Yoo made our multi-family holiday perfect.
Both old and young members of the gamily group had a great time. Something for everyone to do in or around the area. A highlight was when one of the 4 year old grandsons caught his first fish ( a 2lb rainbow trout)!
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMos2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staying at White Willow Lodge was a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at White Willow Lodge was truly perfect. The facilities are excellent and we were very comfortable being inside looking out on to the lake when the weather was less than enticing. Being in such a convenient location, it was the perfect base for driving in and around the Cotswolds.
Even though we are in the older age bracket we can understand how exciting it would be for families, with so much to do in the Lodge and so many outdoor facilities available.
A perfect destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71041...
1 review
“Stylish lake side retreat”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My young daughter and I had a wonderful time here with friends. This beautifully decorated, stylish villa has floor to ceiling windows with amazing views over the lake which made for a very relaxing stay. The brilliant playground and swimming pool was also a hit with our kids. Would definitely visit again and recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing