We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
Outside
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite to Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Landing to Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Upstairs Landing and Doorway to Mezzanine
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaur_parm
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good location, needs a good clean and don't count the third bedroom!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

stayed with my husband and young children. very good central location. lovely house but needed a good clean...my daughter took off her slippers and walked on the carpet without us knowing and the soles of her feet were black!

this property should only count two bedrooms and not the third one. the two bedroom are a good size and one has a nice ensuite. the 3rd is awful! its basically a mattress thrown on top of what would be the roof to the ensuite...you can't really sit up on the mattress because you're so close to the ceiling...the ladder to get up to the mattress doesn't look safe either and there is no safety bars around the mattress.. which could be a nasty if you fall out of bed! definatly not suitable for children or if you have a fear of heights or small spaces.

this could be a really nice property if it was cleaned properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, pretty outside, good parking, needs abit of TLC
Liked least: felt very dusty, 3rd bedroom..what third bedroom!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house - SLEEPS FOUR”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just spent a lovely weekend at Cosy Mews.
Warm, comfortable, well equipped, and excellent position for exploring Cirencester.
For the FOUR of us it was perfect.
Loved it, hope to return.
BUT........
Advertised as sleeping six, the "Mezzanine Floor" is unsafe. Not safe for children or adults, do not consider it.
Cosy Mews is perfect for Four, adults / children, don't push it any further.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst ever experience of a self catering rental property”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Overall the property is in dire need of updating - the crockery and utensils are mismatched ; kettle falling apart; two light fittings hanging out of ceiling etc. We had no central heating for over half the week we were there; electric space heaters were provided but they were inadequate for February. On two occasions we had no electricity whatsoever - it seems the owner is running the property on a prepaid electricity meter and they didn't put enough credit in the meter (twice in one week).
The owner is milking this property and clearly not expecting repeat business.
We agreed a refund with the owner but after two weeks of follow-up by me the owner reneged on our agreement and only refunded 75% of what we had agreed. Unbelievable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
I am very sorry that the guest feels they had such a bad experience, however, their representation of what occurred is not entirely accurate.

There was a problem with the temporary meter being changed as it was replacing an existing faulty one. None of my properties have pre-pay meters in them. The problem was resolved speedily within 24 hours and the guest was offered alternative accommodation or a complete refund at that point. The guest said that they would prefer to stay in the property for the remainder of their week-long stay with a 50% rebate. The rebate was provided after the guest left. There were no other complaints made by the guest during his stay.

The problem was solved, however the guest then demanded a complete refund after his departure and his request was refused as that was not what had been agreed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cirencester hotels

barryw778
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Such a shame.........”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures flatter the actual property. We arrived to a freezing cold house, no instruction sheets as promised and a strong smell of damp.( I didn't actually see any so it may just have been a damp smell). Perhaps we were the first to stay in there for a while?
We had no WiFi so couldn't contact the owner (By the way there is no working WiFi in the property even though the owners claim there is) and managed to turn on the gas fire. The boiler in the airing cupboard was eventually turned on by trial and era as again no instructions.The property was in need of a repaint throughout, in the shower the paint was coming off in huge flakes, the ceiling spot lights were hanging down and the kitchen cupboard doors were hanging off in places and the fridge smelt! the property would not sleep more than 4 people as the attic "Bedroom" is just a shelf accessed by a ladder with a double and single mattress squashed in.
Now for the good bits...good location, very short walk (5 mins) to the centre of town. There is a parking space right outside the property. The boiler was very modern and instant hot water and radiators. Within 2 hours of arrival a chap knocked the door to check everything was OK (Nice touch).
We paid a lot of money to stay for two nights - we could have stayed in a top notch hotel or better and cheaper accommodation but unfortunately the pictures fooled me into thinking this property was going to be amazing. It was far from that. Was it good value for money - absolutely not! I admit it was valentines weekend so the owner may have put up the prices (we paid £330) would I stay here again - no.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhino0123...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a great place”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a house in the centre of Cirencester with off road parking behind a gate. The interior is simple and child friendly. Its about a 3 minute walk into the town and its really a great place to explore the Cotswold. Very good value indeed.

We LOVED it!!!! The Owner is very helpful and so is her staff - I would recommend this place if you are exploring the Cotswolds or visiting Cirencester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing