We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Cottage for Cotswold's Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening welcome at #CornerstoneCottage after sunset walk - seen over #MillVillageWaterGarden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening welcome at #CornerstoneCottage after sunset walk - seen over #MillVillageWaterGarden
Sunset at #SomerfordLagoon  - around 5 mins walk from Cornerstone Cottage 2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Evening welcome at #CornerstoneCottage after sunset walk - seen over #MillVillageWaterGarden
Sunset at #SomerfordLagoon  - around 5 mins walk from Cornerstone Cottage
2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Cornerstone Cottage Winter Evening by the Log Fire
Sunset Walk by One of Lower Mill Estate's Many Lakes
Winter Walk
Visit traditional Cotswold villages
Children's playground, just round the corner
Breakfast al fresco
Cornerstone, view towards decking
Explore Charming Historic Cotswold Sites
Master bedroom, superking bed and balcony with lake views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonN642
Pembrokeshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Cottage for Cotswold's Visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage in a managed estate complex, the cottage was immaculate and the communication was superb from Vanessa & Tim. The facilities on site are superb with three swimming pools, two heated outdoors which due to the lovely weather we used daily. There are several small children's play areas and open spaces.We found it child friendly, and our 3 year old loved it. There are easy walks around the lakes on the complex and it makes a superb base of operations for visiting the Cotswold's. Highly recommended and we had a great time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed staying at our holiday home, Cornerstone Cottage. Delighted to hear that you had such a good time at Lower Mill Estate, and benefitted from the facilities as you explored the Cotswolds.

Thank you for your kind review. Please feel welcome to stay with us again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time, and thank you for your very kind review and specific comments.

Please feel welcome to be our guests again!

Tim & Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
So glad to hear you found our holiday home, Cornerstone Cottage, perfect for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Tim & Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suki L
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family cottage with excellent facilities in Cotwolds Water park!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in this 4 bed cottage in the private gated Lower Mill Estate with children and adults. Very pleasant living & dining room and decked area with lovely planting and ponds and well equipped kitchen. It would fit 4 adults and the 2 smaller bedrooms with bunks would better suit children or small adults. Also nice touches by the owners including food/tea supplies and nice range of books/magazines and toys. The cottage is well located, with easy access (3 minutes) to tennis courts, outdoor pool and shop, with the main spa and Balihoo restaurant a pleasant walk (<10 mins) away. Do book restaurant as seems very busy although food was good. Housekeepers and Pete were helpful with any queries and requests for extra sheets. Nearby, we hired kayaks which the teenagers loved and we enjoyed visiting Bibury trout farm (20 mins by car), Bourton on the water model village (30 mins) and useful Waitrose in Cirencester. The booking was very easy and thank you to Tim for his prompt replies. We had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living areas
Liked least: Lots of insects - but it was very hot weather and you are by ponds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you had a good time at our holiday home, especially as you mentioned it was your first non hotel holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane h
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cosy well equipped cottage, surrounded by beautiful water features and lovely countryside”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

there is access to a really luxury spa, inside and outdoor pools, all heated, sauna and steam rooms, cycle routes, easy walk to nice little pubs, we didnt do it but can hire out kayaks etc....we had such a relaxing time...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to beautiful outdoor heated pool
Liked least: nothing - shame i dont own it!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
We're delighted to hear you had such a good time. And thank you for the recommendation of the Sculpture Park as well.

We'd be delighted to welcome you again any time, and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing