We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing lodge on a fabulous resort! Loved by all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Master bedroom Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Master bedroom
Living area
Kitchen
A view of the deck area from next to the lake
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Coot Lodge from across the lake
Dining on the Deck
View from the treatment rooms at the Artspa
Double bedroom
Living area
Sunset at Lower Mill Estate
Coot Lodge from across the lake in winter
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia...
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing lodge on a fabulous resort! Loved by all the family- all ages.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great lodge much more spacious than other properties on the site. Has a great mezzanine floor which kept the kids out of the way but still included in evening games. Very close to spa, tennis courts and shop which is great bonus. Definitely going back,!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinrai...
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful stay in a lovely setting....”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Coot Lodge is a lovely property in a lovely setting with many amenities nearby. The area abounds with wildlife and while there is plenty to do in the area for the more active it is just as suited for relaxing in the stylish lounge or on the verandah. It would be hard to be disappointed while staying here. The booking arrangements were well handled as well as the arrangements on site.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodriche...
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautifully furnished space in an utterly relaxing location'”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Coot Lodge for an extended stay and found it an absolutely perfect place to unwind. We had had a very stressful few months and wanted to leave that all behind us, and staying at Coot made that a really easy process. The space at Coot Lodge is well designed, the bedrooms comfortable, the kitchen really well equipped. Sitting on the deck in the evenings listening to the quiet and watching the heron fly by was very special. The whole Estate is stunning, with excellent walking and cycling, the staff helpful and the extraordinary spa facilities made it a time that we will never forget. Liz, Coot's owner, was so helpful and accommodating, we can't recommend a stay there highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414GaryW
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean and homely property”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We recently stayed in Coot Lodge with our 2 teenagers and family pets.

We had a wonderful stay in this stunning property and the nearby Artspa was an added bonus with its indoor and outdoor swimming pools. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming outside while it was snowing!!

The walks around the lakes are very picturesque and we saw lots of different wildlife. We mostly ate in, which was easy in the well equipped kitchen. We did eat out in the nearby Royal Oak, which serves very tasty meals, as long as you like 'game'.

Our children really enjoyed the Mezzanine floor, with its TV and table football. We loved this property so much that we have already booked our next stay in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property exceeded our expectations from the photographs
Liked least: A little too hot inside until we learnt how to turn the controls down!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing