We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sunset views from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning sunset views from the balcony
Always a wonderful spot to enjoy the views
Lake view - amazing place to watch nature
Our neighbours!
Enjoying a drink on the balcony
Our lovely home
View of the living room
Luxury Kitchen - we have everything you need
Kitchen is the heart of the home
Getting reading for dinner with the family
Large twin front room with fitted hanging space
Back twin room with wonderful views from the deck
Looking down from the master bedroom
The ArtSpa
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
The Lounge Overlooking the Lake
The Nearby Baker's Arms
Winter View
The Playground
The Estate Shop
Balcony View of the Lake
One of the Nearby Lakes
Luxury Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pdmills20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Cuckoos nest to celebrate my Wife's 60th birthday with our 3 children and their families. we were not disappointed, a lovely well equipped house in a superb location. lots to do for all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaB...
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful house in an amazing setting. The house is very well equipped and there are lots of thing to do on the estate and in the surrounding area. Given the chance we would book again. Contact with the owners was easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryR197...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I keep coming back!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our 4th time staying at Cuckoos Nest so we obviously love it! The house is very well equipped and comfortable. It’s the perfect place to relax and do as much or as little as possible. We found another great pub this time.The Potting Shed, just up the road and the food was fab. Caroline makes the booking process really easy and have never had any problems with anything. We will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crummymum...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely house and location”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Cuckoos Nest for a couple of days over the Easter holidays. The house is very well equipped and suited our family well. The main living area overlooks the lake - we enjoyed watching the swans, herons and ducks dabbling around. There was what looked like a new sofa and plenty of other comfy seating for us all. The bedrooms were comfy and there was plenty of room for us all. We loved the pool and tennis courts all within a short walk of the house. Will definitely recommend Cuckoos Nest to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsHdsw87
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I must start off by saying all contact I had with the owners was very positive and they were super helpful, particularly in letting us stay longer in the property on our third day (as we were unable to stay for the minimum of three nights). However, we were a little disappointed after the price we paid. On arrival there was a potty in the kitchen which wasn’t clean and two mugs in the dishwasher which also weren’t clean. There was a chip in one of the glasses and several of the ‘clean’ items which had been put away were also dirty. Two of the four rooms were very small. The main sofa had a broken spring which made it feel uncomfortable and the property was very cold on arrival and for the first of our two nights. The switch for the blinds which would’ve revealed a skylight window in the master bedroom was also broken. Several of the DVDs were also missing from the box. The property has a lot of potential and is very impressive in many ways but for us it fell short in those areas mentioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Hi Michelle. Thanks for your review. After 10 years or renting our property, it is disappointing to have received our first 3* review for our 5* property. When our guests take the time to contact us with issues at the time of their rental, we move heaven and earth to resolve them. There are clear instruction on how to do this at the house. When we are only informed after the event, it is too late for us to resolve. Anyway, that aside, let me respond to your specific points:
1. Regarding the potty, mugs and glasses, I can only apologise and reiterate our instructions to our cleaners. We replace all glassware and crockery each year but, if we are made aware, we have spares which the cleaners can provide.
2. Size of the rooms is very clear from the photos in our listing
3. Nobody has informed us of a sofa with a broken spring - now we know, we can do something about it
4. Heat on arrival - our cleaners are instructed to turn up the heat before guests arrive, so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion
5. The skylight blind is not broken. We have stopped renters from using it because of the many occasions when unsupervised children have played with it and broken it
6. DVDs are provided on a best endeavours basis. If guests lose, break or otherwise mislay them, we only find out when guests tell us.
I hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay in our wonderful home in a wonderful setting.
Nick and Caroline Beadle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing