We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and luxury”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Children's playground
Artspa Indoor Swimming Pool
Local Pub 20 minute's walk away
Goose Nest House over the lake
Mill Village on the Lake
Artspa Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita G
1 review
“Peace and luxury”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our 2nd visit to goosenest and it was as lovely as we remembered. This time we returned with a new baby and appreciated even more all the equipment available for babies and small children. We only brought clothes and food instead of a car full of baby kit! The house is perfectly located on the estate, close to everything but so peaceful that you just have to relax!.
Paul and Madeleine were great to deal with in the run up to our last minute trip, thank you to you both.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks for the lovely feedback - we try very hard to ensure that the standard of the house furnishings, equipment and `extras` are as good as if it were new. Its lovely to have returning guests as we see it as a real compliment that we offer something special for your holiday!

Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkpea
Kent
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Brilliant place to stay for all ages. We went with my dad and sister and all the children and we all got so much out of it. The car was half full as the house was so well stocked with travel cots, highchairs and toys which was such a treat and the location couldn't be better. The spa is well worth visit and the children were in the pool, on the tennis court, cycling and kayaking all week. The view from the lounge window is like a photograph and the rooms are super clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there which made the holiday easy. What more can you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edhannon1
London
2 reviews
“Great place, amazing views and loads to do - thank you”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a great place for a relaxing but active break. The kids (aged 1 to 9 yrs) loved it - swam everyday in the amazing spa and additional heated outdoor pool, canoed on the lake, played by the lake and had a ball. The grown ups used gym, fished, had pedicures (highly recommended by the girls) and relaxed.
The house is clean and very well equipped - living space is on first floor to give you the AMAZING - lake view - very relaxing.
Highly recommend it - also the owners were very friendly, helpful and flexible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your family had the well needed rest and relaxation you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellard
Essex, England
1 review
“Fantastic House If you have small Children!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We travelled to the Goose Nest for the February school half term as we all needed a break. It was our second visit to the Lower Mills Estate as we stayed for Halloween last year in another property. We therefore knew what to expect of the Art Spa with its 3 pools and surrounding area but this time we were very pleasantly surprised by the Goose Nest as although it was a similar layout to our previous rented property it felt much more spacious and luxurious. Also and best of all it was so well kitted out with all the apparel required for small children, (mine are all boys 1, 3 and 5 yrs. old), that we could have left a lot of stuff at home. There were stair gates already fitted, multiple cots and high chairs, kid’s crockery, kids’ films, books, gaming console and even push chairs. All in all we really had a great time and waking to the very special view out over the lake each morning and sitting on the balcony for breakfast was just the best. Thanks again for a great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Catered very well for children
Liked least: No toilet on lounge floor, (but none of these house's does! so you get used to it)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. As a family owned property we are really conscious of how much hassle it can be to travel with small children with all their paraphernalia to a new place. We have therefore tried hard to make the house as welcoming for children alongside maintaining the quality of furnishings and surroundings for the parents - after all it's usually the parents that need the break! Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing