We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location for any length of stay, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steveo07
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location for any length of stay, very clean comfortable house.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in Feb for a 70th birthday, raging from 1 year to 70, all had a great stay. We visited Bourton on Water just 30 minutes away which is very quaint, we used the spa facility for a swim, played tennis & walked our dog for several hours. Everything we needed was there allowing us to wash clothes etc & the kitchen is very well equipped.Would definitely recommend & stay again. Bear in mind the living area is on the first floor but this works very well as if you are 2 groups the bedrooms are on the ground & 3rd floors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swannybel...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house in a relaxing location.”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful spacious house for a family holiday. Stayed for a weekend break, 7 adults and 2 teenagers, accommodated everyone comfortably. Very modern, clean and well equipped. Superb location on the lake, wonderful views from both balconys. Close to all the wildlife. Enjoyed the free access to the spa and gym, especially enjoyed the outdoor pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_OC_1...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Getaway”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have just spent a very relaxing weekend at this property with family and friends, and we were hugely impressed with the standard of the accommodation. All the bedrooms are tastefully appointed and with three excellent shower rooms there was never a long bathroom queue. The kitchen is really well equipped and is open to the dining/living room making this area a light and sociable area, with a balcony providing fantastic views across the lake. There was also a fantastic array of multi media devices to keep everyone entertained, from Sky boxes to X Boxes.
The estate is well laid out, and although quite busy was never noisey and the grounds were kept in excellent condition. Similarly the spa has both and indoor and outdoor pool, sauna and steam room and treatment rooms, which were all very clean and well maintained.
The booking process was very straightforward, managed by Stephanie, and everything made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in a renowned beauty spot in the heart of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne t
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful getaway - Highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We hired Velvet Lodge for myself and 8 other family members for a get away and it was beautiful.
Velvet Lodge is well equipped and even had removable stair gates fitted to all of the stairs which was brilliant for my 2 yr old.
Velvet Lodge is spaced over 3 floors and each room is decorated to a high standard and each decorated differently.
I would highly recommend this for a family gathering and will definately be returning.
The grounds are kept beautifully, the outdoor pool was amazing as the weather wasn't brilliant when we went, luckily the pool was heated and we where able to use this for more or less the full duration we where there and the children loved it.
The restaurant onsite serves delicious food and the staff are very friendly.
All onsite staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and there are lovely little villages near by that you can cycle to and explore.
There are also lots of water sport activities that you can do at the nearby lakes etc for any thrill seekers.
Another bonus was that at the beginnig of the holiday we where able to do a grocery online shop and order all goods required for our stay which was brilliant as we didn'thave to waste time shopping at the nearby suppermarket when we arrived.
I would highly recommend Velvet Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing