We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the entire property, which is detached.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the entire property, which is detached.
Free range eggs are available when the chickens are laying.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of the entire property, which is detached.
Free range eggs are available when the chickens are laying.
Kitchen/dining area, well stocked with everything you will need including Nespresso coffee machine.
Downstairs lounge with views to the garden, fields and valley beyond.
Downstairs lounge which looks out over the field and valley beyond the garden.
Toilet, with separate wet room with shower.
A room with a view! Front conservatory area with view to patio, garden and valley beyond.
Upstairs TV 'snug'
The Little House has Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels.
Spacious but cosy bedroom under the turf roof.
The Little House Spring 2016.
A very hot day in July 2016.
Turf roof over the bedroom.
A crop of spring barley in the field summer 2016.
Combine harvester in the field, September 2016.
Time to harvest, August 2016.
Sunrise in December 2015.
Christmas 2015.
The Little House in the snow 2014.
Deep snow December 2014.
This is a lovely lake-side walk less than a 10 minute drive from The Little House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gibbo33
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent five nights here at The Little House on the Cotswolds. It is a superb 2016 conversion of a stables and coach house which has been brilliantly thought out, beautifully designed and finished. This was the last stay of a four week driving holiday in England and it really felt like a little piece of paradise. It was a perfect end to our travels, and the nicest of several great stops.

The property is adjacent to, but separate from, the owners Amanda and Joe, who are wonderful, and made us feel extremely welcome but were never intrusive, and they really made us feel like this was “our” little home for the duration of the stay.

It is very well located to explore the Cotswolds as well as for a day trip to Bath. It is just off the A417 but noise is certainly not an issue (absolutely silent inside) and the aspect overlooks rolling fields and wooded valleys. It has a glorious outlook from the living area as well as from the garden setting which is just for the guests (and roaming hens and occasional visiting pheasant or doe). All the downstairs rooms have great garden/field views. There is a wonderful upstairs snug with sofa and TV.

We loved the huge bedroom with plenty of luggage space.
Fresh resident eggs and fresh flowers were a bonus on our arrival.

Would thoroughly recommend!
We would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear David, thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and Sue back in the future.
Amanda and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam S
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely time away, the little house was very well kitted out with everything you could need, Joe was great very helpful but never intrusive, would love to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Hi Sam,
Thanks for your lovely review. It was great to meet you, do come and stay again some time.

Best wishes,
Amanda and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iv713
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, dog and I stayed at this wonderful holiday cottage a few weeks ago.
It's absolutely stunning.
The living room with the fantastic view and snug were our favourite places. It was very nice to not have the TV in the living room so we could just relax with the radio on and to look at the view.
Kitchen is very well equipt also, and the house is always warm.
Have raved about our little break to everyone and will definitely be going back as soon as we can.
Joe and Amanda are lovely hosts as well, and left us to it but were there if we had any questions.
The back of the cottage has lovely views, and the shower/ wet room is also great.
Wish I could live in this lovely little place, and can't wait to go back.
Very easy to find too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View/ Cozy House
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your break. We would be very happy to welcome you back anytime.

Best wishes,
Amanda and Joe x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianwal...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully furnished house for a week with my wife and our 1 year old son. It is in an idyllic position overlooking open fields and it finished to a very high standard, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very large bedroom and the upstairs living room is far enough away not to disturb any little people that may be sleeping. It is a ideal position to travel and see the Cotswold District with easy access onto the A417. We will definitely be back - big thanks to Amanda and Joe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thanks very much to Adrian, Grace and little George for such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your week in the Little House exploring the beautiful Cotswolds. We would be very happy to welcome you again. With best wishes - Amanda & Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing