We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
285
229
160
63
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
229
160
63
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge business floor harvester restaurant next door breakfast box park and ride room was clean family room convenient location good nights sleep town centre comfortable stay stayed here for one night an overnight stay reception staff warm welcome kfc asda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Visit many travellodge weekly, Alom is most polite knowledgeable person not in only travellodge hotels, but any hotel I’ve visited, His personality and professional attitude is absolutely outstanding, He is an absolute gentleman, travellodge have a superstar in him,

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank johndP9220DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

The 'accessible' room that we booked was nothing more than a standard room with a few handles/grab rails in the bathroom. The toilet was too low and the shower was in a bath with an across bath seat provided - not much use if you aren't able to get in the bath in the first place! The emergency pull cord was nowhere near either the toilet or shower so if there was a problem you would never have been able to reach it. My husband used the shower and it left water all over the floor therefore causing a slip hazard. The room itself was just about large enough for a wheelchair, but it was a struggle, and we needed to plug a CPAP machine in overnight only to find there are no plugs anywhere near the beds, therefore needing a long extension cable to be placed across the room and this then caused a trip hazard. The beds were the most uncomfortable i've ever slept in, so soft and absolutely no support. In the end rather than a lovely day out in Cheltenham, I got up at 0730hrs and asked my husband to take me home, I couldn't get showered and wash my hair and was in so much pain, there was no point in trying to enjoy our day out. I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel for any disabled visitors.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KazzerLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

The receptionist, Karolino, could not have been more helpful and polite, the jewel in their crown. Rooms clean and efficient. Would gladly stay again. My only disappointment is having to pay £7 to park in an area where no need, just a rip off.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 321ianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Warm welcome and great service by Karolina and the staff. Clean and tidy room and bathroom. Covid-19 measures abided too. Great location: close to M5 and near to work office. Asda garage just around the corner for fuel and Harvester pub next door for good food. Will stay again when in the area. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stevedymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Really clean, comfortable and Covid compliant 2-night stay. Carolina on reception was so helpful and friendly. There is a regular public bus covering the short journey into the centre of Cheltenham. I enjoyed this hotel and it is brilliant value for money.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank NaturallyCuri0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews