We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property
Right next to the sweet shop - perfect!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right next to the sweet shop - perfect!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Right next to the sweet shop - perfect!
The perfect Christmas Cottage
Beautiful Christmas Tree in the River just steps away
The Cottage covered in Vine
View from the cottage
Also view from the cottage.  In the background are a couple of local restaurants
The vine growing on the front of the cottage
Lounge
Top floor landing
Master bathroom
Bedroom 3 with fitted wardrobes and ensuite
Landing between bedroom 2 and 3
Bedroom 2 - double with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Original cistern
Dining room from hallway
Dining room from kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs from entrance hall
Downstairs cloakroom
Enclosed back garden patio - sun trap!
Master bathroom
Landing between Master bedroom and master bathroom
Master Kingsize Bedroom
Master Kingsize Bedroom
View of one of the iconic bridges from inside the cottage
View of the bridge to the Motor Museum from inside the cottage
And so to sleep
Ensuite with Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sandra s
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Vine house is a beautiful home & is located in the centre of Bourton on the water .
The house has everything you need , I stayed there with some friends , so it was perfect having a bathroom for each bedroom .
The house was very clean and the owner was very friendly.
I would love to return to Vine house again , I will just mention it was so beautiful that Many tourists were photographing it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks so much Sandra and it was funny being mistaken for you by your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central village family holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to be right in the centre of the village, you can't get any more central than the stunning vine house. Bourton on the water is a great weekend get away for the family with plenty to do on your doorstep and also lovely Cotswolds villages close by to explore. The house was spotlessly clean and comfy, with a good dining room for eating breakfast together and lounge for a glass of wine and chat in the evening. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thanks so much and really happy your stay was so enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bentalbot...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife & I, along with 2 other couples stayed at Vine house for 3 nights while we were in the Cotswolds attending a friends wedding.
The house is a lovely size to accommodate 3 couples - all have very spacious rooms & ensuites. It is a Well equipt kitchen and lovingly restored and beautifully decorated cottage throughout.
Alison the owner is lovely & very helpful & at the end of the phone for anything you need.
We will definatley be returning.
We all loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliejo...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just spent 3nights here, what a beautiful house and location. Plenty of space, nice big sofas and the comfiest bed I have stayed away in. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house. I will defiantly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you. Really hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing