We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect booking”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lake House

The private apartment is on the left of the building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private apartment is on the left of the building
Sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine while taking in your surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The private apartment is on the left of the building
Sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine while taking in your surroundings
View from lounge window
Beautiful at any time of year
Beautiful Bourton at Christmas - 5 mins walk away
Lovely old buildings in Bourton
Bourton with its restaurants, pubs, cafes & shops along the rive
One of Bourton's many footbridges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ed857
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect booking”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

2 night stay. Can not fault it in any way. Clean. Comfortable. Lots of room. Very friendly reception from the owners. Will stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louichan
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Modern Comfort and Lake Views”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our three-night stay here. The accommodation is on top of the owner Alison’s home, down a quiet lane on the outskirts of Bourton-on-the-water. You wake up to stunning views over the private lake behind the house.

The accommodation itself is top-notch, very new and modern, with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. There is no washing machine, but there is a launderette in the village itself.

You are just a short walk from the village, past the Birdland Zoo. Excellent access for Bourton-on-the-water.

Alison is very kind, and will answer any questions. Otherwise, you have all the privacy you want. She promptly let me know about some items we left behind and sent them on. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“Wonderful little hide away”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very clean and beautifully presented. The apartment overlooked the owners lovely lake, superb for someone who enjoys fishing and plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Alison and here husband Norm. were really lovely and made us very welcome and were full of very helpful information we had a really lovely few days and we really hope to go back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay! ”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a 10 day holiday and it was absolutely amazing. The apartment itself is stunning and everything inside of it looks new and has a homely feel to it, which we both really liked. Alison the owner is a fantastic host and a very welcoming person and was always there for us when we needed anything.
The lake the apartment overlooks is genuinely amazing, there was ducks and ducklings there pretty much all day, we also saw a heron and some geese.
The apartment is also located just in the right place, you are approximately a 5 minute walk from the high street, there is also 3 or 4 different attractions before you get to the high street.
If you have any doubts about booking up just forget them and do it! You will love it!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for that wonderful review and it makes me very happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much. Very much hope to see you again. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby562...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weekend break ”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned home from a lovely weekend away. Apartment is everything we'd hope for and more. Spotlessly clean, modern and well furnished. Only a stones throw from the village, which as an array of cafes, pubs, restaurants and places of interest. Would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing