We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Just a few short steps from Bourton Croft Cottage and at Christmas that includes the tree Pre renovation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Just a few short steps from Bourton Croft Cottage and at Christmas that includes the tree
Pre renovation
It simply says 'welcome, sit down.........relax'
Wood, a near carbon neutral, efficient fuel that looks and feels fab
Dinner anyone? Room for eight.
What secrets and delights lie beyond?
Fully equipped from dish washer to egg slicer, it's got the lot
Belfast comes to Bourton-on-the-Water
The master of all bedrooms
This is a long room, I should stand further back ;-)
'Bed Envy' for couples that really get on!
And to think that 250 years ago, when it was built, there was just a bucket
It's all in the detail
Did we mention that it's fully equipped?
Home made provisions to welcome you, OK, OK we didn't lay the eggs.
2 minutes walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
30 seconds walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
Introducing the neighbours
30 seconds walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
1 minute walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
We'll share the great walks with you
God's own country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage was the best we have stayed in, clean comfortable modern everything there that one needs! Had a great welcome which included a lovely welcome pack of bread eggs tea coffee etc. will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Very kind words, thank you. We look forward to welcoming in you back.
Clive & Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jophca
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed just before Christmas . Clive and Christine the owners could not do enough to make our stay perfect . We arrived to a roaring log fire , lit Christmas tree and home made bread . The cottage is wonderfully located right in the village centre with lots of eating places nearby . Inside it is totally gorgeous- spacious ; beautifully decorated ; with high spec bathrooms ; and everything you could possibly need including a selection of DVDs a coffee maker even hot water bottles and fleecy throws .every detail has been thought of . The courtyard is lovely and we will definitely be back to stay in spring or summer . If only all holiday cottages could be this perfect . Thank you again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanBrosc...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in the beautiful Cotswolds”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful stay in this cottage and the owners understanding of our visit made for a successful birthday celebration. Anything that we needed was there for us including lots of extra white fluffy towels for additional guests. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard and the small homely touches were so appreciated. The log fire made for cosy evenings in this beautiful part of the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and luxurious bedding
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mydiane20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful quaint and perfect”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is both ideally located and perfectly presented. With the added bonus of being beautifully presented with elaborate yet comfortable interior design Bourton Croft Cottage has got it all and is simply a joy. Perfect location and overall perfect all round. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophy P
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cottage heaven in the Cotswolds!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! We were lucky enough to be the first guests to stay in this GORGEOUS cottage in Bourton-on-the-Water. In the middle of the village, close to all shops and pubs, the location couldn't have been better. The cottage is stunning, with every last detail lovingly thought of by Clive and Christina. We had the perfect girls weekend there! Thank you!!! Sophy and the girls xxxxxx

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing