We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for exploring the Cotswolds!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Perfect for al fresco refreshments
Entrance to Lavender Cottage
The River Windrush flows through the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water
The River Windrush in the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water
Bourton-on-the-Water
The village wildlife
Ooops! Only joking. You'll have to travel to Arizona USA for this view
Bourton on the Water celebrates Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane K
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage for exploring the Cotswolds!”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We loved staying in this beautiful cottage! It was a fantastic base for exploring the Cotswolds (walking or driving) and although the shops, cafes and restaurants are only a few minutes walk away, it is in a quiet location. Thoughtful attention to detail, with plenty of games, books & DVDs to enable you to cosy up on the couch for the day. We would love to have been able to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca L...
Costa Adeje
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just returned from Lavender cottage from a short break with my partner and 1 year old daughter. The cottage has everything you could need for a comfortable relaxing stay and is in the perfect spot just minutes walk from the centre. This is our 2nd stay here and I've no doubt we'll return! The owners are so thoughtful even leaving gifts for our daughter and wine in the fridge! Can't recommend highly enough xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect cottage in the beautiful village of Bourton-on-the-water. walking distance to all the best sites, including the wonderful Birdland.
Cottage was clean and warm and cosy, the ideal place to relax after visiting the local pubs and restaurants.
Owners recommendations for places to visit were spot on and we enjoyed finding all the tucked away country pubs in the local villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyA3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have asked for a better cottage or location for our stay in the Cotswolds! The cottage is lovely. Stocked with everything we needed and more. Hillary was so gracious to work with. The location of being just around the corner from the center of town with restaurants, shops and the river is just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene R
Lambs Valley
2 reviews
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Perfect cottage in a perfect location with perfect hosts, who go the 'extra mile' to ensure your comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for the "perfect" score! I'm pleased that you appreciated the service we provide for our guests at Lavender Cottage and that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing