We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Comfortable lounge with Laura Ashley furniture and 46' Samsung LED TV and
Lounge and bedroom windows overlook your private garden.
Morning coffee
Spacious bedroom with the most comfortable Sealy, pocket sprung, 5' king-sized bed
Sun trap patio
Luxurious bathroom
Gardens
Our village pub - the famous'Halfway House
Jasons
One of the delightful local walks
Lower Slaughter - 10 mins drive
Kineton
Another favourite local walk
The River Windrush at pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minute drive)
The fabulous Halfway House pub - a 3 min walk.
Entrance to Jasons Garden Apartment. Exclusive use of sunny, private garden
Powerful Mira shower and large heated towel rail
The 'Breakfast Pack' often includes freshly baked bread
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
53pam62
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jason’s Garden Cottage was everything we wanted.
We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable, quiet cottage. It was spotlessly clean.
Mary went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
We appreciated the breakfast pack with the delicious loaf of fresh bread. Thank you Mary for a most enjoyable stay. We would recommend your property as a perfect location to explore the Cotswold area.
Pam & Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldSmi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rural hideaway in the Cotswolds--charming, well-appointed and perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Jasons has everything we sought in a Cotswolds retreat--cute and cozy apartment with everything travelers require; charming and most helpful hosts in Mary and Martin; centrally located for short drives to major towns and also for long, quite, rural walks through the countryside; access to characteristic country pubs in every direction. We can't say enough with how pleased we are with this accommodation selection. Cheers!--Don and Nancy Smith, Portland, Oregon, USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaEst...
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I wanted to move in!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at Jason's for a week this summer and didn't want to leave. The location was perfect and served as a convenient base to explore the charming villages of the Cotswolds. The apartment is located in the tiny village of Kineton - which has it's own pub! It was great to walk over to the pub after a day of exploring the region. If you stay here, you need a car but there are great walks just outside your door! The apartment itself is very cosy and well equipped. I stayed in a few nights and had everything I needed for cooking. There are no laundry facilities, but Stow-on-the-Wold is an easy 15 - 20 minute drive and you can find anything you need there.

Martin and Mary are the landlords and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There was a nice welcome basket with goodies for breakfast. They are happy to make recommendations on places to visit and local tips. I would go back in a heartbeat! Book and enjoy!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. Actually, whilst not in the apartment, guests do have use of the washing machine and tumble dryer in our separate utility room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet and peaceful accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Jasons Garden Cottage lived up to expectation. We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable, quiet and conveniently located cottage. Martin and Mary were very welcoming and we enjoyed having a chat over a glass of red wine. The cottage was comfortable and spacious with lovely views of the garden. It was spotlessly clean. A bathroom exhaust fan would be an asset as well as a bigger wardrobe in the bedroom, situated away from the doorway. We appreciated the breakfast pack with the delicious loaf of fresh bread. Thank you Martin and Mary for a most enjoyable stay. Would recommend your property as a perfect location to explore the Cotswold area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Liked least: the bathroom had no exhaust fan and the wardrobe was situated in an awkward position in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquil haven”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Delightful apartment for two with everything you need for a lovely stay in the country. The apartment is spotlessly clean, well furnished and equipped and the bed is lovely and comfortable. It is set at the back of the owner's house with lovely garden views. The countryside around is delightful and we enjoyed several walks in the area. There is a pub in the village and others nearby within a five minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful garden setting
Liked least: The oven - needs some instructions!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing