We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fabulous find - a beautiful place in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The coach house

lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
lounge and dining area
well equipped kitchen
the Coach House
dining area
ipod dock, cd player and radio
dining area
kitchen
reading corner
vanity area with full length mirror, hairdryer and toiletries.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
bathroom with soft fluffy robes, towels and toiletries
welcome to the Coach House
Enter a caption for your photo
a welcome tea and biscuits
The beautiful village of Bourton ~on ~the~ Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HJFM
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a fabulous find - a beautiful place in a great location!”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Coach House for the weekend, and were hugely impressed from the moment we walked through the door. The apartment is so beautifully furnished, it rivals any boutique hotel I've stayed in! The whole property has a cosy, homely feel, and there was plenty of room for the three of us, with a lovely comfortable bed and also a travel cot provided.

Sharon the owner really knows how to host - all of the finishing touches you could imagine were provided - from cotton buds on the dresser to fresh milk in the fridge when we arrived! The location really is great, just a 10 minute walk into the village centre, with plenty of parking for those that wish to drive.

We have already been recommending this apartment to friends and family, and really hope to go back again early next year. This apartment is the best value for money I've come across in Bourton/surrounding areas - if you book, you won't be disappointed! We look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boutique style decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElleSwans...
Swansea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home - more like home to Show home, perfect.”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed the weekend at the Coach House and what a lovely stay we had. It really was home from home. The owners had added lots of little extras that made it a perfect stay for us. Everything was immactulately presented, comfortable and cosy too and they even provided his and hers dressing gowns. Only about 10 minutes from the centre, we found a short cut straight to the town.

5 stars !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosyness and immaculate presentation was like staying in a show home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PinkCampe...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC LITTLE FIND.................................................”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have just returned form 3 nights at the Coach House. I cannot speak highly enough aboout the quality of the accomodation. Sharon was very acommodating to our arrival time and storage for our bicycles. The decor and quality of furnishings are superb. Great place to return to after a long walk or cycle ride and we felt home from home and didnt want to leave. Just a 10/15 minute walk into the village and so quietly located with a pub within 5 minutes walk. Thank you for making our trip to Bourton such a special one and we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, modern interior and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing