We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You MUST stay here!”

Review of Robins Nest

Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cabernet...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You MUST stay here!”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This cottage is so charming. From the welcome basket of goodies to all the little touches that make this place feel like home we so enjoyed our stay at Robin's Nest. It is a short walk into town with an excellent selection of restaurants and pubs. We lit the fire in the fire place and spent a lovely evening sipping wine and spending friend time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
How lovely for us to read your words! Thank you very much for this warm review and we're so glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Bourton-on-the-water”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Robins nest for my parents birthday. From the moment we queried to now the owners have been amazing, they were so helpful and always responded quickly.
Robins nest cottage was so lovely, we felt at home as soon as we arrived. They really think about there customers and provide the essentials. We had two children and stairs gates were provided which was great.
The rooms were lovely, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. There was plenty of room for parking, and they had gates on the front which was great when the kids where playing in the garden.
The cottage is a short walk down to the village centre, which was so beautiful.
I would definitely recommend this property, and hope to go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Well! We must tell you that your review brought a blush to our cheeks! Our sincere thanks for these lovely kind words. We were really delighted to read them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
We are so pleased to read that you liked the cottage and had a great time! Thank you so much for submitting this very kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viv S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage for a large group or family.”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were a party of 9 for a family reunion and everyone gave full approval to the accommodation. There was plenty of room and seating both indoors and in the garden for us to sit together or split into groups for catch up conversations. There was plenty of good quality equipment for cooking and dining, and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. It was quiet and we felt very relaxed there. Everything in Bourton was in walking distance and there was plenty to do, including a very nice pub/restaurant, the Mousetrap Inn nearby. I would happily book Robin's Nest again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
This is such a lovely review for us to receive! Thank you very much for taking time to submit this and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catharine...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful weekend cottage for 10”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you for a wonderful weekend in Robin's Nest! The cottage was even better than the photos and the perfect place to spend a special weekend away with friends! The living and dining rooms were spacious and easily fitted us all in. Bourton-on-the-water is a beautiful part of the Cotswolds and we only wished we had longer to explore more. Margaret & David were so easy to communicate with and the booking was very straightforward. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Oh thank you so much for submitting this very kind review! We do appreciate your business and are happy to hear you had a good time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing