We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location, accommodation and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim G
2 reviews
“Outstanding location, accommodation and hospitality.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were welcomed to this beautifully renovated very old building in idllyc location by the owner who quickly arranged our parking and offered to help with our luggage. The apartment itself is also renovated with every luxury in furnishings and modern features such as Internet access, music library, movies and quality hifi. A Devonshire tea had just been laid out as we had phoned ahead on our estimated arrival time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and overall feeling of comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangelan...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really great place in great location”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing stay in this great apartment. It has all mod cons and everything is high-end. It is right in the centre of town and just next to the tourist information centre. We went walking and then a restaurant in the evening. It was our fault that we were late arriving as I didn't read the instructions that you need to arrive when the shop is open. Never the less the manager stayed on late to let us in and show us round. This place is definitely worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of fixtures and fittings and lots of hi tech gadgets
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaSaun...
Pembrokeshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quality self catering and a wonferful area”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

At last 5star self catering, from the moment we arrived in this beautiful area everthing is in place for you stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. afternoon tea/scones all laid out and essentials~(coffe/tea,milk,bread,butter) were all supplied. The quality of the appartment was excellent, when on holiday you dont want second best and here you dont get it. To retrun after a days sightseeing and have such comfort to relax in was great, Everthing item of kitchen equipment has been supplied and the quailty of the furnishing,bed linen and every item in the appartments was excellent. There was folders full of information on the areas,ipad, blu ray,sky,wfi all made the stay wonderful, there was nothing we wanted that had not been thought off. The location in Bourton on the Water was beautiful you can see the river and pretty little bridges, the light smell of perfume was present from the factory and use of the gardens was such a bonus.Security was second to none the whole set up was faultess,it all made for the perfect holiday. The owners have great forsight to provide accommodation of this standard and quality for self catering, something we have struggled to find when you want quality self catering accommodation, as good as any 5star hotel I have stayed in. FANTASTIC!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: all of it faultless
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collie63
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxury at the perfumery.”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The members of staff at the perfumery, whom we met on arrival and during our stay, could not have been more welcoming and helpfull, The apartment (1) was superb, high quality fixtures, fitting and furnishings and spotlessly clean. Excellent location overlooking the river and bridge in the small town centre and yet very quiet and peacefull at night. The town and other places in the surrounding area were all beautifull, wonderfull villages, rivers and hills, great walking and cycling country, We cannot wait to go back, hopefully sooner rather than later, one of the best holidays we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality.
Liked least: nothing,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGoodlad
Scalloway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Self Catering”
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed in Apartment 2 - first class everything you could wish for a perfect weeks holiday. Partcularly impressive was sheer comfort of lazing about after a days walking with full access to DAB music, blue rays , sky + movies etc etc. The standard of the food in the nearby restuarants was really good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall very high standards throughout
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing