We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
Pretty, Double Fronted Cotswold Stone Cottage witin a few minutes walk of Bourton on the Water .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, Double Fronted Cotswold Stone Cottage witin a few minutes walk of Bourton on the Water .
Comfy and cosy lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pretty, Double Fronted Cotswold Stone Cottage witin a few minutes walk of Bourton on the Water .
Comfy and cosy lounge area.
Double Bedroom
Duale aspect, double bedroom, lots of storage and vanity area.
Spacious Twin Room,  with ample storage.
First Floor Family Bathroom with separate shower cubicle.
Luxurious Family bathroom with separate shower cubicle.
Pretty, stone walled cottage garden which is south facing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rome33
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our youngest daughter lives in Bourton on the Water, so when our other daughter and Granddaughter visited from Australia we decided to rent a property in the village so that we could all be close. When we arrived we were thrilled to bits on the layout ,the décor and, well, basically everything. The situation of the property is ideal and there was nothing that we needed that wasn't there. Would recommend this property wholeheartedly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Jasmine cottage was a beautiful cottage in a great location for walking into Bourton on the Water as well as exploring other parts of the Cotswolds. The cottage was very well equipped to a high standard with great attention to detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyFau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Cottage....”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family have just returned from spending a weekend at Jasmine Cottage. This cottage is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and very well equipped. I would certainly recommend this Cottage to anyone, stunning inside and out. Thank you to Lynsey for letting us stay here. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattJLep
2 reviews
“Jasmine Cottage, Bourton on the Water”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from our second stay in the fabulous Jasmine Cottage having been hugely impressed last year. What stood out originally were the levels of cleanliness, the attention to detail in the decour and furnishings and the superb location that makes exploring this stunning part of the country an absolute pleasure. 12 months on and the cottage looked and felt as fresh as it did the last time, which is a real credit to the owners and the care they clearly lavish on the place.

If you're looking for a typical Cotswold character property with the comfort of modern living, I cannot recommend Jasmine Cottage highly enough. Just a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bourton on the Water and no more than a 40 minute drive fron anywhere in the Cotswolds, you quite literally have everything on your doorstep.

If you are looking for a holiday cottage in this beautiful part of the world, I seriously wouldn't bother to look anywhere else, we don't intend to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the nicest cottages we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From entering this cottage to leaving it was a wonderful experience.Everything was so clean and tidy it looked as if it had just been decorated. This is the first property we have been to that had extra everything, cutlery,crockery,glasses. We took our evening meals at the Mousetrap inn which was at least 20 yards away, and the food by the way was excellent.
A short walk of 8 minutes took you to the town where everything was available.
Thank you Lynsey for letting our family stay in your wonderful cottage, we must do it again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanlyness and position of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing