We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal place to stay for exploring Rye and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
We try to remember all those little extra's that make your holiday – especially the Seasonal one's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We try to remember all those little extra's that make your holiday – especially the Seasonal one's.
Our Guest Books full of restaurant advice and where to go in the area the house as you approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
We try to remember all those little extra's that make your holiday – especially the Seasonal one's.
Our Guest Books full of restaurant advice and where to go in the area
the house as you approach
A comfortable seat after a hard days sightseeing.
Our lounge area with a very large comfortable sofa and chair to spread out on, after a day out.
Dining In at RyeView
Making  Breakfast – whatever you fancy.
Whether making a light lunch or evening meal, your find all you need.
Flair and Taste the Black bedroom
The little extra's make a difference – that what our guests tell us!
Rye View, take a seat in the garden.
The famous cobbles of Mermaid Street, Rye.
Thinking about sunnier times! Book ahead and don't miss your date!
Pashley Manner Gardens 30 mins from RyeView lovely to walk around and lunch.
A Bird's Eye View of Rye.
Camber Sands a great place to walk anytime of year.
'Bric-a-Brac' at Strand Quay, only minutes walk.
de la warr pavilion a great place to eat and see an exhibitions.
Moorings in Strand Quay.
Sea birds scanning the shore.
Kite surfers off the beach at Camber Sands.
The Old Life boat station at Winchelsea from Rye Harbour beach.
Great Dixter a beautiful garden at anytime of year – autumn particularly
Rye is a small harbour working on the tides
Rye is a working fishing port – so fresh fish should certainly be on the menu.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CyNupnow
Henley on Thames
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An ideal place to stay for exploring Rye and the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A secluded location but very close to the centre of town, Rye View is an efficiently organised modern house with a welcoming, homely atmosphere. The calm, serene interior and its contents seem fresh and new. During the week we stayed, in February, we had some biting cold days but, while in the house during the morning and evening, Rye View's central heating proved most effective, and silent. This house has everything you need.
The position is ideal. Once there you do not need to use the car to shop or explore Rye, or some of the nature reserves, as walks in the area between Rye, towards the harbour and Winchelsea beach are almost immediate to the house. While we were there we encountered few cars in the citadel area: a great help in keeping its attraction as a substantially intact medieval/Georgian town. If, on the other hand, you do want to use the car, then exiting from the property and on to the roads out, is straightforward from Rye View.
We thought that Rye View would be hard to match in terms of its proximity to town centre location with parking, amenities, levels of comfort and excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely house in ideal location
Liked least: That we had not booked for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12winfrie...
Laer, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An ideal place to choose for a Rye holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ryeview is an absolut clean and well managed holiday cottage next to the heart of Rye. There is absolutly nothing missing in the flat, that you would like to have for a comfy holiday. All details of the flat, and I mean all details, are written down and described, so that you know what to do and how to handle everything. As the flat streches over 3 floors it is not suitable for wheel chairs and people wiht difficulties to climb stairs.
It is a 5-minute-walk from the flat to the centre where you can find more tearooms, cafes, restaurants and pubs than you can visit during a normal holiday.
We had a lovely week here at the end of September with a golden October to start with. If you are tired of exploring the town ( don't miss the Mermaid Inn and restaurant ) there are a lot of houses and gardens nearby which are worth a visit.
As we are always travelling with extra oxygen because of my wife's illness, this requires a lot of organization between Germany an England to secure the supply. Jacquie was more than just helpful to handle those problems. Thank you for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we were well looked after
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clickers0...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from Home - Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This 2 bedroomed town house is secured within automatic gates. It is a beautiful, convenient place to stay so you can explore the cobbled historic town of Rye. All important parking is provided on the drive of the house and a leisurely 5 minute stroll gets you to the shops and restaurants. It makes the holiday when you don't have to drive all the time.

Ryeview is modern, clean and very well equipped. The house is 3 storeys, so not ideal for the infirm or small children (wooden, slated stairs). Jacquie is very helpful and friendly and kindly arranged to have the king size altered to two singles for our 2 daughters. She was always at the end of the telephone/email if you had any queries. We had the most relaxing holiday for a long time here in Rye.

It was nice also that it has a courtyard garden where you can sit with a drink and a book in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking
Liked least: Sofa a little uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic retreat in a beautiful townhouse”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ryeview has to be one of the loveliest places to stay in Rye. The house is clean and comfortable with very stylish décor. We had plenty of space with the 2 bedrooms and a large lounge/kitchen area to relax in after a day well spent exploring the town or a day by the sea side! It is only 5mins walk into the historical town, where there are plenty of quaint shops, restaurants and a lovely little Hot Chocolate Shop called Knoop's!

We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay here and Jacquie was ever so helpful with providing plenty of suggestions and recommendations for us to have a lovely break away from our busy lives! Will be going back again as soon as we can! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORMAN C
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A French family in Rye”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A very well equipped cottage with every thing you need. The 2 bedrooms have excellent beds. The courtyard is a very secure place where children can play and where we can park the car.
The road on the back side can be noisy during the day, but there is no traffic during the night. We thank you Jacquie for all the things at our disposal and her kindness to answer to all our questions sent by mail.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing