We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Old Town location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with plenty of room for all the family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with plenty of room for all the family
well equipped living room with original cupboards and fireplace and sea views Attic Twin Room with fantastic views and antique furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Living Room with plenty of room for all the family
well equipped living room with original cupboards and fireplace and sea views
Attic Twin Room with fantastic views and antique furniture
Well equipped country style Kitchen
View of Living room from stairs showing French Doors to deck and garden
Master double bedroom with original fireplace
View west to the pier and Beachy Head from the attic twin bedroom
View down Tackleway to sea with East Hill on left from bunk bedroom window
Original alcove cupboard in Living room
Cosy corner under the stairs
View up All Saints Street, quaint Old Town street with The Crown, our nearest pub on the corner
East Hill Cliffs and beach below
Fishing boats on beach 5 minutes walk from Tackleway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Adrian W
1 review
“Perfect Old Town location”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely house in the Old Town which has some outstanding historic buildings, right next to the East Hill which offers coast walks, and also within a couple of minutes' walk from the fish markets and Judge's bakery, giving the chance of the freshest smoked mackerel and scrambled eggs on toast you'll find just about anywhere!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thanks for your great review Adrian. We are really lucky being so close to everything and in particular so much delicious fish! Hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“February 2 night stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. We were so pleased with the accommodation and the location. Having not really fancied Hastings before, we thought we'd check it out and I am now in love with the place!
The cottage was beautifully decorated throughout. Peaceful and calming. The owner provided all you could need for a self catering stay, and communication was great if we needed to get in touch.
Our two children loved it and didn't want to leave! The proximity of the property to the beach and local
Activities/ shops/ restaurants is ideal. You are tucked away but only a couple of minutes to walk most places in the old town. We would love to come back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Catherine. We hope to welcome you again soon. If you liked Hastings in February you'll love it in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cstreet20
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage with fantastic views and location”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for a family weekend away and this beautiful cottage caters for exactly that, The cottage is beautifully decorated and clean, the children loved the 'loft room' with twin beds and our dog was a big fan of the new fire!
We arrived in the dark and opening the curtains in the morning to a stunning view of the sea was such a treat The beach, shops, restaurants etc are just a short 5 minute walk away from the cottage. We enjoyed walks along the beach, around the old town, up to the castle ruins and the park at the top of the East funicular railway (which is actually just above the cottage)
Gill was really helpful giving us plenty of info before we arrived and then checking all was ok while we were at the cottage.
We have already recommended the cottage to friends who are booking to stay and we'll defiantly come back to enjoy Hastings in the warm weather and will stay again Thank you Gill

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for your great review Charlotte. Glad you and the family had a good time and hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you Liz for your very positive review. Glad enjoyed Christmas in Hastings. Hope to see you again when it's a bit warmer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David Joh...
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely cottage, everything you could need. Felt very comfortable, all of us were very relaxed. Sending many thanks to Gill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views
Liked least: Nothing that springs to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your review David. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Happy Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing