We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gull's View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helenf2_x
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a lovely three night stay at 'gulls veie' we were warmly welcomed by Margaret and Steve, they even left us milk, butter, fresh bread, local jam, flowers and more! The flat is very clean and is beautifully decorated! I would say the flat size is very generous (especially the kitchen and lounge) we really did enjoy our stay here, the location is great and it's a 'stones throw' away from the beach, even though we visited when it was cold and rainy we still had a great time, I couldn't recomend enough! I would love to return in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying with us in 2014 and for the kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensonhan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in January the weather was much warmer than anticipated and we managed to enjoy walks on th beach and the stunning view of the sunrise.

This accommodation has everything I could have wished for and more. The standard of finish was akin to a 5 star hotel and we had a wonderful time.

I would definitely recommend this stay to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying with us in 2014 and for the kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpez84
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect pad”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Really enjoyed our all too brief stay at this apartment. The photos do not do it justice as it is beautifully done out with stylish touches all over. The kitchen was fully equipped and spacious, the living room light bright and comfortable and the beds perfect. The special touches of the welcome basket, filled with prosecco,butter, bread, chocolate etc and the spa bath and shower goodies in the bathroom just made this place even more memorable. We didn't see too much of Hastings as we were there for a wedding at Battle Abbey but after staying at Gull's View we are more likely to return just to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great view and the light bright airiness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us in 2014 and for the kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahLouD...
2 reviews
“Tasteful, cosy, bright and welcoming.”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Gulls View is a beautifully decorated flat. Everything you can think of for a comfortable stay is provided including a welcome basket of local produce, milk and bread. Margaret is a welcoming host and we enjoyed our stay very much- thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us in 2014 and for the kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaJG
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This holiday apartment is immaculately decorated with the most stunning view from the living room window. The bed in the main bedroom is extremely comfortable and I had an incredible nights sleep here. Position wise it's perfect for Hastings old town where there are plenty of nice shops, restaurants and bars as well as fresh fish, cheese and wine shops if you want to cook. If not there is a fish and chip shop just next door which is perfect for a lazy dinner by the sea. The owners have thought of every detail including an amazing welcome hamper. All in all I highly recommend Gull's view for a relaxing, enjoyable few days away by the seaside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us in 2014 and for the kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing