We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hastings in the Sunshine”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Front view with double doors to deck
Outside dining with views across the glenn
Enterance to shop, swimming pool & gym
The Retreat
views over historic old town from the East Hill lift
Childrens play area, including soft play
Views across the channel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MARKandNI...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hastings in the Sunshine”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Shearbarn Holiday Park for 3 nights in June. It's set in a really peaceful location and the grounds are well manicured. The lodge is really nice and the owners provided perfect communication. Very clean, everything you need and even a few extras such as milk and a bottle of wine. Throw in pleasant views and glorious sunshine and we had the perfect break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay & sunshine as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kebab1976
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here..the lodge is beautiful and probably the best self catering holiday chalet/lodge we've stayed in..we even had a cake and a bottle of wine left for us..it was spotlessly clean..real home from home with some boardgames and books and dvd's to use..fully recommended..Owners are easy to get hold of if you have any questions..no need to take anything other than yourselves and your clothes..everything else is provided...maybe one downside..the entertainment at the club is very limited so kids were bit disappointed but the pool was lovely..the whole site is very clean and there is a park so they never got bored and plus it isn't far to town...All in all great weekend away in lovely surroundings in an amazing lodge...would defo return :) xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful loadge
Liked least: lack of entertainment for children
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, welcome back anytime :)

Sarah &Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catlady44...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice cabin”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had lovely time at this lodge it is in a good location. When we arrived we found all the essentials needed to make a drink and a nice cake that was a nice touch will go back again I the future

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for your review, welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunQueenS...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing long weekend in pretty and quiet location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Such a warm, spacious cabin with lovely views across the fields to the ocean. Owners were extremely hospitable and left wine, cake and milk. Tea, coffee and sugar too. We loved eating on the deck on our sunny day there. The kids loved the pool, which was not busy. It was clean and warm. The restaurant was great. Kids also enjoyed playing ball and frisbee on rolling fields in complex. The walks in the nature reserve next door were lovely. Views to Hastings and across ocean. We have booked again for end August. Thank you Sarah and Paul.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
So glad you've enjoyed your visit & look forward to the next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcia517
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, we so enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Lodge.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our sunny stay at the Holiday Lodge: there was a great view of the sea and Hastings country park and it was perfect for walking into Hastings. The Lodge had everything we needed on arrival plus - a lovely touch - cake, milk & wine in fridge! Our children especially enjoyed the indoor swimming pool at the Retreat Club house and all the staff at Shearbarn were very helpful and courteous. We look forward to staying again at this lovely accommodation, Thank you Sarah & Paul

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, you'll be welcomed back anytime :)

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing