We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It truly is a Sanctuary”
other travellers have booked this property
'Stream Meadow' 3 bed/rmd, sleeps 6, (2 dble, 2 singl) Dbl glazed, Ctl Heated. Autism & SEN Friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Stream Meadow' 3 bed/rmd, sleeps 6, (2 dble, 2 singl) Dbl glazed, Ctl Heated. Autism & SEN Friendly
Stream Meadow. Includes a luxury seating area, BBQ facility & all the space you need. The Sanctuary Retreat, Stream Meadow.
Your own Private Meadow to relax & unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
'Stream Meadow' 3 bed/rmd, sleeps 6, (2 dble, 2 singl) Dbl glazed, Ctl Heated. Autism & SEN Friendly
Stream Meadow. Includes a luxury seating area, BBQ facility & all the space you need.
The Sanctuary Retreat, Stream Meadow.
Your own Private Meadow to relax & unwind
The Sanctuary Retreat Entrance. Private off-street parking & Remote entrance, for added security
Orchard Meadow. A short walk through the orchard to Stream Meadow.
Stream Meadow. All this is yours for the duration of your stay. Away from main roads & neighbours
Surrounded by beautiful fields and countryside.
A luxury seating area to relax & unwind.
Friends and family welcome.
The View from your seating area. Set in the heart of the countryside, yet close to the beach.
Celebrate a special occasion in style. Welcome Grocery Packs start from £25.
The spacious lounge area with stunning views. Also sleeps 2 (Double) as a pull out bed.
Lounge area. Includes TV, satellite Free-view, DVD/Video player, library, videos, books, etc
Well equipped Kitchen. Toaster, kettle, combi-microwave, hob, oven, grill, fridge freezer.
Kitchen. Quality Denby tableware, many extras as standard, clean & homely.
Dinning Area. Complimentary condiments, tea, coffee, sugar, milk etc to get you started.
3 Bedrooms. Linen & towels provided, beds made for arrival, comfortable, Children welcome
The Arbor. A sheltered seating area with a beautiful view, ( Also a smoking area.)
The view from the master bedroom.
The View from the lounge. An Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty & of SSSI
Hastings Country Park. On our doorstep and ideal for walkers & Outdoorsmen.
Brede Valley. Fantastic scenery & fun places to visit. Historic Hastings & Rye a short drive
Blue bells near Fairlight church. Cyclists route 2, public footpaths, nature reserves all close by
The view of stream meadow and surrounding countryside. An ideal holiday, what ever the season!
Funicular railway Hastings
Camber beach. Sun, Sea and Sand
The military Canal, winchelsea
Riding on Camber Beach
Rye Habor which divides Winchelsea beach and Camber
Rye Harbor Arm
Sea Plants
Military Canal, Winchelsea
Beach at Pett Level
Sand to build castles
Hazy magical mornings
The magical treasures of Rye
Surrounded by wildlife and domestic animals
Stream Lane and the Saxon Shoreway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dr4track
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It truly is a Sanctuary”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second family holiday at The Sanctuary Retreat. We had such a lovely time last year we couldn't wait to go back. This time we also took our grown up son and his girlfriend and they fell in love the place too. The accomodation is homely and comfortable and the owners make every effort to make you feel welcome. We love the peaceful setting and this year we did some serious hiking. The scenery in the area is breathtaking and well worth exploring on foot. There are plenty of eateries in the area with high quality and delicious offerings but we also try to have one meal made from local ingredients during our stay and there are plenty of farm shops in which to shop. The beaches are beautiful and you can find both sandy and pebbly beaches nearby for skimming. Nearby Hastings is always a favourite too and we spend a lot of time (and money) in the gorgeous shops in the Old Town. You can also visit the Caves and the Aquarium if the weather not too good. We thororughly recommend the Sanctuary Retreat and hop you enjoy your holiday there too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location, it's calm and beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the region has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please feel free to recommend us to other friends and family.
kind regards,
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenaelis...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

'Staff were very welcoming and let our family in the states know we had gotten here safely. Very peaceful and quiet place to stay, we loved that it was out of the way, as well as the fact that it was so close to our relatives in the UK.'
D & A. Albany, California.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Maggie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKersha...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing place with everything you could need for a family holiday”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were amazed when we got there at the space we had available to us, the caravan is set in a meadow and we had full use of this, there were swings from the trees for the kids which they loved playing on and also a paddling pool and lots of outdoor toys. Inside the caravan there was everything we needed, a nice touch was the complimentary wine and juice for the kids. And also tea, coffee, milk and sugar. All the beds were ready made up and everything was really clean and tidy. The owners really made us all feel welcome and were very helpful. As advertised the rental is very autism friendly, my son has autism and was very happy here and took a real liking to Maggie, and she always took time to talk to him when he wanted to show her something he had brought back from our days out. Overall a very good holiday home and we will be coming back again xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the meadow is great
Liked least: no phone signal but this cant be helped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. So thrilled you had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you and the boys back soon
Regards
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The most perfect place to stay, Maggie and her family were on hand to assist to every detail of our stay, from checking in and recommendations for dinner. Everything was provided in the accommodation, from bedding & towels to condiments, washing up liquid and toilet roll! The best equipped that we have ever stayed in.
Lots of information supplied about the local area and Maggie will give further information as requested, lots of indoor and outdoor games, perfect outdoor seating area, BBQ ready and waiting. Kids loved the cats and the rope swings. The peace and quiet, the view and accommodation are all amazing. We loved it and definitely recommend a stay at the Sanctuary Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us.
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walshd195...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquility”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Sanctuary Retreat is situated in an idyllic place to spend time. The owners are very welcoming and the location cannot be faulted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the attentiveness of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the positive review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing