We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“48 Eversfield Place, Hastings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
** GARDEN NOW OPEN**
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
** GARDEN NOW OPEN**
Beautiful new garden
Wet room with bath walk-in shower
Cosy log fire
Panoramic view from the balcony
Victorian seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
VanessaD4...
1 review
“48 Eversfield Place, Hastings”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great little modern apartment with lovely sea views. Very clean with nice bedding. Gail met us when we arrived and showed us everything we needed to know. Unfortunately when we were there the weather turned bad and their were gale force winds. Trying to sleep at night in the lounge on the pull out couch was hard as the wind whistled through the lounge doors and were very noisy. The pull out couch was uncomfortable but there was an extra mattress supplied and both made a cosy bed on the floor. Other than that it was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Sorry about the weather but glad you managed to enjoy your stay! The mattress on the sofa bed is a bit thin so the extra mattress on top makes it a lot more comfortable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macano1
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great flat”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay in Clare's flat. The lounge and kitchen is so spacious and airy. The view was beautiful. We were very lucky with the weather and had blue skies the whole weekend. I didn't realise before I booked that there weren't any pics of the bedroom so it was a bit of a surprise to find the bed was on a mezzanine level where you can't stand up. It didn't bother us at all and the bed was really comfy but just something to keep in mind. It's about a 15-20 min walk to the old town in hastings but it's along the boardwalk so there's a nice view and it's a good opportunity to walk off your dinner on the way home.

Clare was great with communication and was kind enough to let us check out a bit later as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks for the lovely review - glad you enjoyed your stay in sunny Hastings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay so much - see you again next year! C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cara B
1 review
“Perfect seafront apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a 5-night stay at 48 Eversfield Place, with my 2 children (aged 20 and 17). It was the perfect place for us to stay; right on the seafront, and within easy walking distance of the town and amenities.

Clare was excellent, and provided all the information I needed prior to our stay. Gail and her husband, Mervyn, (who gallantly stepped in to meet us as Gail was unexpectedly unavailable) were both fantastic. When I texted them with an incredibly small query, they replied immediately with an answer. I couldn't ask for better service.

The apartment was spacious (big enough for the three of us to each have a bit of space when needed!), spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed during our stay. The decking area is the perfect sun-trap, and a lovely place to spend time at the end of a busy day sightseeing.

I can't think of anything that would have improved our holiday (even the weather was perfect!).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Really pleased you had such a good time Cara - thanks for the lovely review. C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Amazing appartment !!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really want to recommend this appartment too everybody!!! We had our little pug with us and he loved it. It was also nice to see they have bowls and even a little garden in the back that was just perfect. The appartment has an amazing view of the beach and the promenade. The friend of Clare that greeted us was really friendly and she even put some milk in the fridge for us. She gave us really good advice about everything you can do in Hastings and all the good restaurants.
We loved the little old town of Hastings. There are lovely pubs, restaurants and loads of antique shops. We fell in love in Hastings and we would love to come back to this lovely appartment. Thanks for everything ;) xxx Erich, Cleo and Noa the pug

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Really pleased you all enjoyed your stay so much - thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing