We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment in a Vibrant City”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony Apartment
1st floor juliette balcony apartment, minutes from the beach
1st floor juliette balcony apartment, minutes from the beach
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
1st floor juliette balcony apartment, minutes from the beach
1st floor juliette balcony apartment, minutes from the beach
1st floor juliette balcony apartment, minutes from the beach
Comfortable double sofabed
Comfortable double sofabed
Comfortable double sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alunw874
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment in a Vibrant City”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned home from a break at Paul & Laura's Burlington Beach Apartment in Kemptown, Brighton.
The accommodation was perfect with excellent facilities - Paul and Laura are extremely gracious hosts and they are always the on hand to be offer advice.

Kemptown is a lively and friendly environment with good pubs and restaurants close-by,

We can highly recommend the apartment and Brighton and will definitely be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Ideal central location for Brighton Lo”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely clean and bright, modern apartment, spacious with all amenities necessary for a short stay.

Lots of informative information supplied by the owners.

Take advantage of the parking vouchers if you choose to stay and have a car, the charges in the area are extortionate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: TV in front lounge had no connection
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape to the seaside with a cute apartment in the heart of Kemp Town”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to take a little trip to the coast before my return to work from maternity leave. We found Burlington 2 a lovely little apartment in the middle of Kemp town. It had everything we required and was like a home from home.
We were easy walking distance to the pier and the lanes., however we did enjoy spending time in Kemp town as everything was local small businesses.
I would highly recommend staying here. Paul and Laura were great hosts and we felt like we could contact them with any questions we may have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynin...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location ~ beautiful flat ~ comfy bed ~ what else could you ask for?”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment has most of the amenities one would need. Beautifully decorated and very clean.
Situated in a beautiful area and very close to the beach / pier. We had a lovely holiday, we stayed with our toddler and found the flat to be convenient for children too. A great nursing chair to breastfeed, etc. The area is calm and quiet but sometimes the seagulls are not. It was much warmer than in Scotland so our summer holidays were complete thanks to our stay in Brighton.
Laura and Paul's instructions were very clear and the pdf we received prior to our stay was perfect! Thank you so much :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy bed, great kitchen with a large dinning table , tv/dvd, wi-fi connection
Liked least: no washing machine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing