We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Fizz is located in the tranquil setting of Brighton Marina, away from the hustle and bustle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Fizz is located in the tranquil setting of Brighton Marina, away from the hustle and bustle.
The second bedroom can be made as twins or kingsize. There is also room for a cot.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Sea Fizz is located in the tranquil setting of Brighton Marina, away from the hustle and bustle.
The second bedroom can be made as twins or kingsize. There is also room for a cot.
The bathroom is bright and clean and has a bath with thermostatically controlled shower over.
A bath towel and hand towel is provided for every guest alongside quality complimentary toiletries.
You will find plenty information and maps to help you make the most of the local area.
You will be met by our concierge service, our welcome tray means you can relax with a cuppa !
Beautiful scenic walks as right on your doorstep when you stay at Sea Fizz.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ukorca
England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent apartment, well equipped and at the Eastern end of the Brighton Marina complex. A nice quiet spot within easy reach of the bars and shops of the marina and about 30-40 minutes walk into the centre of Brighton.

The beds are extremely comfortable and there's a west-facing pleasant balcony on which to relax in the evening sun. The apartment is well decorated and has wi-fi.

The main bathroom is excellent and the en-suite bathroom is good also, although the shower cubicle is quite small. The kitchen is separate from the living area and has dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, hob, oven and toaster. Perfectly functional for a holiday let.

We really enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be both quiet and relaxing and yet within easy reach of the city centre. Sea Fizz, with a bathroom/ shower room per bedroom is idea for up to four people, even though the shower tray in the en-suite measuring 700mm by 700mm is not as spacious as some!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_and_Mr...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome home from home in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Seafizz. We'd previously stayed at the hotel in the Marina but this time we greatly enjoyed the flexibility of Seafizz. The apartment provides a comfortable, peaceful and tranquil base from which you can explore the city and the surrounding area. The only noise we could hear at night was the seagulls! The accommodation is extremely comfortable. All bedding, towels and cleaning products are provided. There's also an iron and cafetière . The apartment is incredibly well-equipped for any age. There were many items for younger children which we did not make use of. However the Wifi, DVD player, Sky TV and Oscar the owl were greatly enjoyed by our seven year old!

We ordered a basic shop from the local supermarket for delivery and enjoyed exploring both the marina restaurants and many eateries in town. Memories of India in the marina is a fantastic restaurant despite the appallingly slow service and JB's diner and Fishy Fishy in town were huge hits with our son. We were also fortunate enough to catch a show at the Theatre Royal which is well worth a visit as was the Pavillion. The Preston Rock Garden was stunning and our son greatly enjoyed Preston Park and The Levels. We were also very grateful to have a cinema on the doorstep when we had a very wet afternoon!

We made use of the local bus service all week and left our car in the apartment's private garage. Download the app on your phone and great savings can be had with the Duo or Family saver tickets. A taxi from the city centre to Seafizz is £8. The only day we did drive was out to the Seven Seas Country Park via The Tiger Inn. This was a great day out with fantastic views of Beachy Head. And of course there's the lanes and the seafront/pier. We were never stuck for things to do and it was such a pleasure to return to somewhere so comfortable and welcoming at the end of each day. Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: The week went too quickly
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review and for sharing details of some of your wonderful activities and providing some useful tips and advice. The marina is in a great location for exploring both Brighton city centre and the beautiful surrounding countryside.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jangles_1...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment online from Cape Town - very easy and quick to do and response was excellent. The apartment was lovely and clean and well maintained and just perfect for our needs. It is situated at the quiet end of the complex and therefore great for 4 adults who need their sleep! It was also great to have a large supermarket and some lovely restaurants and a cinema within walking distance. Only slight difficulty was finding the rental agents office - it was a bit out of the way. However, would recommend unreservedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review for your stay. Since May 2011 our guests have been met at the property, prior to that we did use an agent to act as a key holder and I apologise for any difficulty you had in locating their office. I am pleased you found the location on the Marina perfect for your holiday. It is nice to escape the hustle and bustle of the city centre and relax in peaceful surroundings at the end of a busy day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely apartment on Brighton Marina”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Highly recommend Sea Fizz two bedroom modern apartment located on the marina wìth a good choice of restaurants a short stroll away. No need to use your car as bus direct from marina into Brighton city centre or take the Volks electric railway from Marina, you have your own private garage to leave your car securely .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leetalmad...
2 reviews
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at Sea Fizz and couldn't praise our stay enough. Fantastic service, beautiful flat with lots of little touches that show care and attention.
The apartment may be 20min walk out of central Brighton, but for us that was perfect as the walk was really enjoyable. It also is surrounded by some lovely restaurants and cafes with the convenience of a supermarket just down the road.
Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone considering a trip to Brighton.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing