We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for a hen/birthday group with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Kitchen/diner seating 16 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Kitchen/diner seating 16 guests
Double aspect Lounge (sleeps 4 in single sofa beds) Actual View from the property - only 250 Metres from Brighton Pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Large Kitchen/diner seating 16 guests
Double aspect Lounge (sleeps 4 in single sofa beds)
Actual View from the property - only 250 Metres from Brighton Pier
Large double aspect lounge (Sleeps 4 on single sofa beds)
Luxury modern kitchen
First floor art deco style bathroom
Top floor Queen sized bedroom (sleeps 2)
First floor bedroom with bunks (sleeps 5)
First  floor twin bedroom (sleeps 2)
Master bedroom with sea views (sleeps 3)
Ground floor walk in wet room
Ground Floor Patio Area
Top floor private sun terrace
Inspected and approved by Sussex Fire Service
Pamper yourself in one of our three deluxe bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyoung12...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for a hen/birthday group with amazing kitchen space”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Organised my friend's hen there and it was perfect for what we needed. Far and away the best part of the house is the huge kitchen space with long table in the middle, it meant there was an area where all 14 of us could fit round and meant we could just drink/catch up/play games on the first night. One communal space large enough to fit everyone around one table is hard to find in Brighton and was such a good space (with small patio for smokers) we spent most of our time down there. The rooms were fit for purpose with comfy beds and a few girls used the epic bath in the top room and loved it! Everything worked - remember to open the windows in those old town houses bathroom's become v steamy!
The only complaint I had was that leaving just less than one full roll of toilet paper in each one meant i had to get up early the first morning as we'd totally run out (!) - but if thats the only complaint I have then I think thats a pretty good all round success.
Deffo recommend for large groups of girls/friends/extended family. Amazing location, literally just up the road from the seaside and walkable distance to anywhere you'd want to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen table space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to reply to my request for a fair review following one disgruntled client left poor feedback. I am so glad you loved the house. So sorry about the lack of loo roll and I have now asked the cleaning company to leave additional rolls so you are not caught short!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Cranleigh, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house,service and party room makes it!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed in April for my sister in laws hen party ! 15 women and all loved the house.. Found the costing very reasonable and absolutely loved the basement kitchen which became the central party area ! Booked my parking through just park.com on the link they sent me and saved a fortune (as Brighton is notoriously expensive to park). Would definitely use again for big birthdays or hen parties ! The location is amazing !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to reply to my request for a fair review following one disgruntled client left poor feedback. I am so glad you loved the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We hired the house for a corporate strategy/teambuilding event and it worked out much cheaper than a hotel. The house was clean and well looked after and in teh perfect position to go out to restaurants in the evening. The Restaurant at Drakes hotel is especially recommended. The lady who let us in to the house was helpful and showed us how everything worked and Giles(the owner I think) was happy to answer any questions that we had.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very misleading pictures and description”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Although very central for town and sea walks beware there is no parking provided and unless you park 1 mile far you have to pay for at least £15 for an overnight fee.Quite old and aged property, neglected walls.Split over 4 levels with narrow steep stairs and kitchen on underground level.Dirty toaster,no decent teapot,low ceilings,flickering lights.Decorations aged,sofas not as shown on pictures and no quirky designer effect feel as advertised on trip advisor pictures.All doors are heavy wood and designated as fire doors,not staying open and making rooms feel even smaller.On full description there is "a patio,a balcony and a private garden" however very misleading as only a small patio on first level with a rusty chair and table and an unattractive back yard at the kitchen level. Shower room on ground level is just a wet room with a very slow drain while bathroom floor on 1st level has broken tiles.There is only a double bed and all the rest are singles put together apart from another double with a single bank bed above it.No doubt that a party of 16 is an overstatement!Peeling off wall paper and tacky mirrors make the place feel even more unattractive.All in all a very misrepresented description on trip advisor with views of the pier only if you lean out of the top bedroom window.Will not bother again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
I am so sorry that you found parking difficult and expensive. Parking is a problem for all houses in Central Brighton and I did send you through an email with a link to a website where clients can arrrange to park on peoples drives and where parking is available for £5 a day on street. The cost of parking in the Local NCP for 24 hours is £18 but this is outside of my control. The property was built in 1872 and is a grade II listed building and is old and aged by it's very nature!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$349
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing