We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC HOST AND ACCOMODATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath260
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC HOST AND ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful and clean, it doesn't feel like a B&B you could just be staying with a friend, Babs the owner is lovely and cant do enough for you. I needed somewhere close to the Nuffield Hospital on Warren Road Woodingdean, this was ideal, 8 minutes by car, (I drove and parking is available in the road at the side of the house) or the bus stop is 2 minute walk away and the 22 takes you straight outside the hospital. Sometimes the road at the side of the house got full, but you can park in ANY of the surrounding streets for free, I always managed to get a space, I stayed here for 8 days. Great location for anyone who needs to be close to the hospital. If you are just being a tourist then the seafront, Pier and everything else you want from Brighton is close by as well. I couldn't recommend enough, the house is lovely the bedroom spacious and so comfy, you can see she makes a lot of effort (the bedding smelt beautiful). Whatever the reason for your stay this is a great option with a competitive rate (but so much more for your money). Booking was easy and Babs responds quickly to any queries and is helpful with directions and hints and was there to welcome me. Thankyou Babs, I will see you again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was very helpful and accomodating and the house just homely.
Liked least: nothing I didnt like. It was a great experience
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeTheDo...
1 review
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The home is lovely and more then comfortable. The location is perfect right in the centre of everything.

Babs, the landlady, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. So welcoming and helpful.

Already planning a return trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie T
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three friends and I stayed here for one night. The house is recently refurbished and all the rooms look great. The room we stayed in had a double bed and a sofa bed to accommodate the four of us. There was plenty of bedding and towels for us and the shared bathroom was really big with great facilities. Breakfast in the morning was an added bonus and the serves was brilliant. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: Sofa bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful house, lovely rooms and a warm and friendly landlady, would love to go back again, in fact we are planning to return there on our next trip if it is available, would recommend it to any one, the breakfast was lovely and all you could eat (and more) and the house itself was spotless

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the down to earth attitude of the land lady
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing