We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located comfortable studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Royal Pavilion is 100 metres away! Marlborough Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living Area
Royal Pavilion is 100 metres away!
Marlborough Place
View outside the Apartment
Marlborough Place
Royal Pavilion
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aderynbac...
1 review
“Ideally located comfortable studio apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This ground floor apartment is comfortable, well equipped, excellently located & a great base for exploring Brighton. It's a studio apartment with a spacious combined lounge / bedroom, a separate kitchen & bathroom. Towels & linen are provided.

Communication from Carl & Sharon from booking through to advice where to park to handover of keys couldn't be faulted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks, Caroline for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! We very much look forward to seeing you again in Brighton soon! Carl & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina08...
Germany
1 review
“The stay was simply perfect.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The flat is central located and very, very comfortably - we had such a great time! Thank You, Sharon and Carl!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thanks ever so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon! Sharon & Carl.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was just what we needed and it ticked all of the boxes. Great location, fab accommodation easy exchange of keys and lovely owners. I took my mum and daughter although my daughter only stayed for one night. there was the option for us to have separate beds which worked out brilliantly for us. So much better than a hotel, my mums 82 so we had the option of popping back whenever we wanted just like at home. There are quite thin steps to get down to the ground floor, however this was not a problem for my mum but if you were not very mobile it may be an issue. Sharon had warned me of this before we booked it.
Like I said it was very homely and had everything that you needed, well equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area. If there were any issues Carl and Sharon were there to rectify it asap. We couldn't have asked for better and will definitely be going back. Just hope that we can get a space as I know it will do very well and get booked up very quickly. cant praise it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: security deposit took longer than 10 days to reach my account
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Helen, Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Brighton. Kind Regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable, had everything you could need
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2014
Hi Linda, thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Brighton!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to everything. Didn't need our car
Liked least: The stairs to the entrance.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we could help make your Wedding Anniversary special. We hope to see you again soon! Carl & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing