We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a group Brighton weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in the heart of Brighton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Set in the heart of Brighton
Kitchen
En-suite shower room
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Bedroom 2
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Bedroom 3 with en-suite
Amazing custom built beds
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarjorieH...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a group Brighton weekend!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of not-so-young female friends booked Toast of Brighton to celebrate a special birthday. We are a pretty picky and outspoken group and we were not sure we would fit into a 3 bedroom house. Well! We were certainly not disappointed! We could easily have had the full quota of 16 and still have been completely comfortable. The description of "Toast" is absolutely accurate. The maisonette is fabulous. Beautiful décor, original art work, and enough champagne glasses! We decided to cook in one evening (despite being right in the centre of some of the best restaurants in Brighton) and we had everything we needed and more. We are coming back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Just being in such a lovely environment. We also were lucky with the weather.
Liked least: We had to look hard for a free car parking place.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and for taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of Crown Gardens and the landlords, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsc23845
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in the heart of Brighton with wide choice of eateries. The décor and attention to detail is amazing and very tasteful. Although we were only a small party this would be ideal for a larger group looking for a base during a "Brighton experience".

All the facilities for self catering are included, there is even a wine fridge to store red and white wines at their proper temperatures.

This is a great place to stay

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

On behalf of Crown Gardens Ltd and the landlords
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james_mum...
Slough, UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Superb Property”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked The Toast of Brighton over the half term break for a family get-together and couldn’t have been more delighted with our choice. As soon as we walked in the door we were blown away by the place – its cool, quirky, spacious and luxurious.

We’d been a little concerned that it would be a squeeze for our group but we needn’t have worried, there was more than enough space. We put all the kids in the bunk-room, which they were very excited about, and shared some wonderful meals around the table which looks magical at night.

The North Laine location was perfect for us. A two minute walk from the station, lots of interesting eating places and shops nearby, 5 mins to the Pavilion and another 5 mins to the sea from there.

All in all, it felt like we were staying in our very own boutique Brighton hotel. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to any groups coming to Brighton to celebrate a special occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Toast of Brighton and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

On behalf of Crown Gardens Ltd and the landlords
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing