We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the hotel on business. The location is a stones throw away from the sea front and 5 minutes walk from the pier and The Lanes. There is no parking, but there is an underground car par in the middle of the square. It is very safe and cost £24.50 for just over a day and a half. The hotel room I stayed in 'G' was lovely. When the member of staff opened the door and I walked in I just said 'Whow!' At the same time I heard my colleague say exactly the same as they entered their room. There was loads of space, clean, unique rooms, large TV plus DVD player, tea/coffee facilities, plus expresso coffee machine, small stairs to seating area. Lovely room. The food was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic quality. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. This was a business meeting, but I am actually thinking of returning to the hotel on a personal visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1 003 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked one night at this hotel based on its reviews, as somewhere to stay while seeing a concert at The Brighton Centre.

Check-in is from 15:00. We were warmly greeted and given the key to our room. We had chosen the Danube room - all are named after rivers. There is a lift if needed.

The Danube room was amazing. It is on the first floor. It is open plan with a gorgeous deep roll-top bath in the room, along with a separate walk-in shower. A small WC with the bathroom sink is separated by a door.

The bed was luxurious, the decor wonderful and there was everything you would expect. The view from the balcony was stunning, overlooking Recency Square gardens and the British Airways i360 at the end.

Thoughtfully there is a glass vestibule between the door to the room and the room itself which would cut out any noise from others, not that we noticed any.

We ordered drinks as room service which arrived promptly and were reasonably priced. Having returned from our concert later that evening we sat in the hotel bar and were diligently tended to by the bar manager with another cocktail and a beer he recommended. Nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious with croissants and fresh juices, tea and coffee and a menu of cooked options. We had a full English which was perfect.

Check-out is 11.30 which is very good, and they looked after our bags until we returned later with our car.

The hotel has no evening restaurant but it is a short walk to dozens of them. Brighton's main indoor shopping centre Churchill Square is a 5 minute walk, as was The Brighton Centre.

The hotel has no car park but there is a public underground one immediately outside the door on the square which was £16 for just over 24 hrs.

We will definitely be back - we had such a relaxing and wonderful stay. Loved everything about it.



Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel at short notice for a night away for my wife on her birthday in Brighton. Wonderful greeting from reception staff. Lovely clean modern room, with a lift with its own mind which only added to the ambience of the hotel. Good comfortable bed too. Breakfast was great, nice coffee. Very close to all of the sights in Brighton. Would thoroughly recommend hotel, especially the warm welcome from the staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manipulator13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely 4 star hotel with a great atmosphere- room spacious and simple design with eclectic little arty touches-comfy bed tea and coffee in room always a plus but the wardrobe storage absolutely terrible- would be ok for 1-2 nights but wouldn't work with a longer stay (just a bit of feedback) Highly recommend- helpful and friendly staff and great breakfast too! ++++

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sandi172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed twice this year with 2 groups. Everybody loved this hotel and it was perfect for us in every way.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute – from the delicious cooked to order breakfast to the wonderful drinks before bed. Hotel Una's team of helpful, kind and friendly staff fulfilled all our wishes. Everyone was impressed by the fantastic rooms, the cleanliness and interior design.
Hotel Una: you have a beautiful hotel and I can’t praise you or thank you all enough for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.5 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1 216 reviews
0.2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7 842 reviews
1.4 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1 026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
837 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1 375 reviews
0.5 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: R1 840 - R3 555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing