We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a real gem of a hotel. We have just returned after two nights in the Wista Suite. It was perfect. The room was clean, well prepared, has all amenities needed. Bathroom was also well maintained ...and the whole room modernly furnished with quality fittings. In fact the whole hotel (owned by an Architect apparently) is beautifully presented. Bar is great, comfortable and well thought out. WiFi is free and powerful. I have to say I could not fault this hotel at all. Really great, and we will be back!

Room Tip: Back or front, noise not an issue. Front rooms on the squaure are more scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scampmeisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Manager at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

I would just like to take the time to thank you for a wonderful review, We are happy that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your comments to our team. We hope that you will join us again next time you are in Brighton.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1 014 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just got back from a mini-honeymoon stay at Hotel Una and it was perfect. Particularly must reference Madi, the stockbroker by day, awesome cocktail maker by night in Bar 55, part of the hotel. Simply the smoothest, most beautiful cocktails we ever had - many thanks for the complimentary ones as a congratulation for our wedding! We of course had another round straight after! Breakfast was lovely both days, and the front of house team were attentive and polite without being over-bearing. Our room - Aragon - was fantastic, modern and classy and huge! Loved the bed, huge jacuzzi (set up with tealights by staff, a lovely touch) - shame we didn't get a chance to use the sauna but we will be back to try it out! Thanks also for the complimentary prosecco and strawberries on our second night, you really spoiled us and it set our evening off perfectly. We wanted a hotel to chill out and take in our wedding day, and open our gifts and cards, and Hotel Una was 100% perfect to do so. Great location, great staff, massive room, great breakfast, great barman - what else can I say? We don't regret our minimoon treat one bit, well worth the money and we will return. Thank you so much, the perfect end to our wedding!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mat_would
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Manager at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Mat, Thank you for your lovely review, I will be sure to congratulate the staff on your behalf. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay on this special day. I hope that we can look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards
Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We booked Thursday for Friday for two nights and chose the Eden room for the balcony as the weather was so good we are chuffed !! Room amazing high ceilings beautiful decorated and so so clean ! Photos to follow !! The staff was amazing so friendly and polite thanks to anton the barman for the most amazing cocktails ever !! Also for all the information you gave us regarding the best bars etc !! We had breakfast delivered on Saturday morning and it was fantastic then today we went in the restaurant for breakfast again very very good !! The location of this hotel is fabulous we parked in the underground car park in regency square two nights for thirty pounds we thought this was very reasonable! We will definitely come back to hotel una and we highly recommend the Eden room
Thanks again for a fab weekend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxineclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Manager at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Maxine,
Thank you for your great review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your remarks to our team as they will be happy. I am glad you enjoyed the bar and my recommendations. I hope the night went well and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards
Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Spent the night at this Boutique Hotel. The rooms were all luxurious, but all slightly quirky. The lounge area was very comfortable, with lots of interesting ornaments. The breakfast was first class. Hope to visit again soon.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Manager at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Afternoon Pat,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass on your feedback to our breakfast chef and staff. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Best Regards
Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The room was really nicely decorated with incredible mod cons! The staff were great and the cocktails were beautiful. We have already planned to go back again, hopefully sooner rather than later! Amazing location too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jodiebrannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Manager at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Jodie,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will feedback your comments to our staff.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards
Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1,5 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1 236 reviews
0,2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8 091 reviews
1,4 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1 042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Artist Residence Brighton
1,2 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
852 reviews
0,6 km away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 43 in Brighton
1 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: R1 847 - R4 056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing