We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great, big house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Southdown Villa

Living Room seats 16 comfortably
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room seats 16 comfortably
Living room Kitchen, 2 ovens 2 grills, huge fridge, microwave, dishwasher, 4 slice toaster, coffee maker,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living Room seats 16 comfortably
Living room
Kitchen, 2 ovens 2 grills, huge fridge, microwave, dishwasher, 4 slice toaster, coffee maker,
All glassware, crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans
2 full size ovens with grills
1.5 basin sink unit
Dining area, seats 16
Front door
Entrance Hall
Utility Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom for Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bathroom with shower
Ground Floor toilet
City garden
Front Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie V
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great, big house!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent property, perfect base for our group of friends on a hen weekend in Brighton. Deceptively big - you have to go inside to really appreciate just how spacious this property is!
Listing was accurate, property was clean and well maintained. Pam was so easy to deal with both on the phone and by email. Easy to manage my booking.
The kitchen was my fave part as it has a huge table that could comfortable seat 12+ people for dinner! A little bit out of the centre but can easily walk to pier in about 15-20minutes.
Overall a great stay, I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to stay in Brighton with a bigger group!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks for great review, delighted u enjoyed your stay
We know our guests all want to eat together so made sure there is plenty space for 16 round the table
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca G
1 review
“Lovely holiday home near Brighton Pier.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a group of 14 women arrive for a hen party at this house, do not be fooled by the outside - the inside of the house is enormous and very inviting! We were all provided with towels, there were hairdryers in every room and fresh bed linen. All of the bedrooms were well kept we and comfortably had 14 girls around the dinner table and up in the living room. Walking distance to the pier and not very far from places to go out either. We all had a lovely stay in a great location. Would highly recommend, thank you!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissE91
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was on my hen do and needed somewhere close to Brighton town centre but big enough for 16 girls and so Southdown Mews fitted the bill perfectly. We couldn't have asked for more in terms of the accommodation, the downstairs kitchen/ diner was a perfect sociable area and the living room had plenty of seating for everyone. I'd be aware that 3 of the 16 needed to sleep in the front room which wasn't a problem at night but was a bit of a struggle when getting ready to go out. Also the parking in the area is reasonable for Brighton (£5.20 a day) but there weren't always spaces available close to the property. However overall it had great facilities, perfectly located and we had a lovely time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templars1...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brighton Property For Large Groups”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The accommodation is extremely well furnished and very clean. The kitchen is very modern and very well equipped. The property is 10 mins walk from the sea front and bars and restaurants. Parking is limited but there is plenty of on street chargeable parking nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here for NYE with a group of friends, including children. Booking process very easy and smooth. Great location. Although exterior of house not very appealing, interior is very modern and spacious. Fully equiped modern kitchen with eating area, nice living room and good range of bedrooms. Bathrooms sufficient, towels provided, well kitted for children. Also had wifi. Only complaints would be can't hear doorbell in kitchen and no recycling bin on site. Suited us perfectly, would recommend and happily stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks for great review, it was a pleasure you have your group stay with us.
Huge recycling facility opposite Mews entrance, but will take on board your comment and look for something for kitchen.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing