We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Stay in Wonderland!”
other travellers have booked this property
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Enchanted Table sparkles and glows The Flamingo Dreams bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Enchanted Table sparkles and glows
The Flamingo Dreams bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
The Queen of Hearts bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
The Queen of Hearts bedroom with jewelled wallpaper!
The Duchess bedroom (sleeps 2 in a double bed)
The Curiouser & Curiouser bedroom (sleeps 2 in a double or twin beds)
The Tweedles bedroom (sleeps 2)
The Mirror Mirror bedroom (sleeps 3 in a double or twin beds and sofa bed)
The Playing Card Lounge (seats 20) Smart TV with internet, ipod dock
Fully equipped kitchen/diner with vintage cake stands, crockery and cutlery
Main Kitchen with huge fridge & dishwasher
Cake Stands, Crockery & Glassware. TV with DVD, ipod dock
Teacup stools!
Shower room 1, beautiful vintage tiles and traditional fittings
Shower room 2
3 Shower Rooms and The Jabberwocky WC with novelty basin
Quirky details everywhere you look!
Second kitchen and seating for 3 guests
Pretty garden patio
Street lamps & a fire place decorate the patio garden
Period property with stunning sea views
Perfect location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YogiSo
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay in Wonderland!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I organised a yoga retreat for Easter and Wonderland was just perfect... The place was spotless, full of lovely details, beds were so comfy people had a hard time getting up and some actually just wanted to stay there forever! Jacqueline is the best hostess, and along with Tina and the rest of the crew, they helped me create one of the most memorable retreats... Thank you so much, I hop we will be able to come back soon, maybe just to chill this time ;)

Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillymcc
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonder in Wonderland”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a surprise 3 night stay for my hen do that my sister organised and I am still feeling blown away by this house! The moment you walk in you feel like you have entered some where magical and extremely special. The attention to detail was excellent and every corner of the house has been lovingly decorated to make it in to the perfect wonderland. My favourite part of the house is the kitchen. The table was beautiful and really was the focal point of the house. The kitchen was well equipped and we all loved the the china. We had a mad hatters tea party on the Friday night so it was perfect!

The location was fab. We walked a lot to the pier and into town but we were quite lucky with the weather. The only night we got taxis was when we were going to the Adonis Cabaret (which is a must!!) and they were easy to book.

As this was a surprise hen, I didn't book however my sister said Jaqueline was brilliant and very helpful. All the hens adored this house and I hope we all get to go back one day or go to the cottage. Missing it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHS1010
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing hen house”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a beautiful house. Every little detail thought of. Went with 14 girls for a posh hen weekend and it was perfect. Was kept well informed leading up to it and everyone absolutely loved their stay.

Just trying to think of another reason to plan a weekend here again.

Can't recommend enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle0...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“No other house like it anywhere, the perfect chick get away”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just come back from my sisters hen weekend, the house was fabulous. From the moment we walked in, everyone was taken back by the tiniest attention to detail, the rooms are all spacious, plenty of room for all the girly junk. The bathrooms where lovely with constant hot water. We spend the whole weekend chilling in the kitchen round the fab dining table, plenty of chairs for everyone, we had a fab karaoke/cocktail night on the Friday and then Proud Cabaret on the Saturday (this is a must for any hen weekend) and only a five min stumble back in the wee hours. Only criticism was no comfy chairs to chill in, Sunday night was chill out night and nowhere comfy to relax as the sofas in sitting room are quite hard, maybe a few giant bean bags stashed under a few beds? Other than that though, this is the perfect weekend retreat, would we come back, hell yes, we're already planning the next weekend break. Thank you to Jacqueline who couldn't have been more helpful, even when I rung her and she was on the dreaded school run, and for Tina who met us and showed us around and pointed us in the direction of the cheap parking. A really splendid weekend away. With perfect memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and space of this house, set it apart from any other for rent in Brighton
Liked least: No comfy seating
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melanie_c...
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful wonderland”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my sisters hen party and the house is gorgeous. Beuatifully decorated with lots of amazing features that you just keep finding. The bathrooms are all great and there was loads of hot water even with 14 of us having lots of showers. The beds are really comfortable and the duvets so snuggly. We just used the kitchen all the time as the tea cup stools, throne chair and brilliant table (I wont ruin the suprise table feature!!) were comfortable, gorgeous and great for a group of girls. After a few drinks you do need to remember that the tea cup stools all have handles!

There is everything you could need from ipod docking stations, hairdryers and towels to lots of mirrors. The kitchen was well equipped and there were about 6 teapots so lots of cups of tea were enjoyed. It is in a great location about 5 minutes walk from the pier. The house is over 5 floors which means there are a lot of stairs probably why we stayed in the kitchen. The lounge isnt very big for 14 and any more than 16 people in the house and it would have felt quite a squeeze.

We parked on the seafront at the end of the road which cost £15 for 24 hours and you can just payby phone each morning so no need to leave the house too early.

The owner was contactable all the time if we needed anything. We loved the house and would definitely recommend it to any hen party wanting to stay in brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and the kitchen and dining room
Liked least: The lounge wasnt quite big enough for more than 14 people.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing