We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location for a weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather T
1 review
“Great central location for a weekend away”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I spent 2 nights at this guesthouse with a group of friends for a hen do last weekend. It was a lovely house, beautifully refurbished with room to sleep all 25 of us comfortably. There was a great living area with space for us all to eat, and good cooking facilities. The location was brilliant- less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, and round the corner from the shopping area. Thoroughly recommended for a group weekend away!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
1 review
“Excellent location & great fun”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I went as part of a hen party of 25+ people. We had a great time - the house provided an excellent base for group meals, games and getting ready to party. The huge table in the kitchen/living room is perfect for getting everyone together. I would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a similar trip to Brighton.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great period property, well located for town and beach”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We came for a hen party over the weekend. The house was perfect for a large group to stay, cook, and party together. We particularly liked having the jaccuzi bath! Thanks for a great stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe G
1 review
“Absolutely amazing property, location, beds - the works! It was perfect!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This property was everything we could hope for, and more! The decor is simple, yet stylish. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and the layout of the property is ideal for large groups of people (bunks in rooms sleeping between 2-8 people, with 1 bathroom per floor). And I haven't even mentioned the location - it's less than 5 minutes to the main shopping district, the trendy lanes and in the opposite direction there's the beach and pier. The highlight of my weekend was strolling up and down to the beach, and in the evenings relaxing in the gigantic jacuzzi with a glass of complimentary fizz and a big group of friends. Perfection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi! And location! And decor!
Liked least: It did not have a corkscrew, but we bought one and donated it to the house!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic hen weekend venue”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here as part of a large group for a hen weekend. The house is in a fantastic location, only a few minutes fromt the beach. The large dining table is great for big groups and there are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accomodate everyone!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing