We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy house suitable for close friends & families.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ibigtum
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roomy house suitable for close friends & families.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here as part of a hen weekend. The house was well equipped and tastefully decorated, with plenty of room for all the hens! The location is good, although being in a residential area means that you need to be noise conscious at night, to avoid upsetting the neighbours. Overall, an excellent stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sitting room + balcony
Liked least: A dish washer might have been a useful addition.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonFair...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Stag Weekend”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Organising a stag weekend for twenty lads is a daunting experience but Beatnik Stables was an ideal property and ensure a smooth-running weekend.

Beatnik provided a fantastic house: three large bedrooms, three incredible power-showers, a well-stocked kitchen and an enormous lounge where we spent lots of time getting to know each other. There is also a small terrace which was very welcome once the May Bank Holiday sun made its appearance.

All linen and towels were provided which was a nice bonus (I have been on plenty of stag weekends where the lads forgot to bring a towel and sleeping bag).

Renting a house was the best move I could have made. I have been on stag weekends where the group stay in separate hotel rooms and no-one gets to know each other because they spend all their downtime in their own rooms. However, with a place like Beatnik, the downtime is spent in its large communal areas like the lounge and the kitchen. It allows the Uni friends and the home friends and the work friends to talk to each other over a cup of tea, a fry-up or in front of the enormous Bravia TV provided by Beatnik.
Houses are definitely the way forward and there is no better property than Beatnik Stables.

The service was first-class and I always received a speedy response to emails from Nicola. The location is superb with free on-street parking and Brighton pier is only a 20-minute walk from your front door.

I cannot recommend Beatnik Stables enough. It made for an impressive, spacious and comfortable Stag Weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large lounge area, the power showers, the free WiFi, the Bravia TV and the terrace.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richjones...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house, great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the Stables in April this year for my friends stag do, which being best man, I was in charge of organising.

After searching through numerous properties I came across the Stables accommodation, and I was extremely glad that I found it.

We were checked in by James, who was very helpful in recommending local bars and pubs to visit in Brighton. It was also kind of him to say to contact him at anytime with where we were and he could let us know some great nearby bars.

The house was perfect for a stag do, mainly for the living area with the large dining room table as this was great for everyone to gather around with a few drinks before heading out. There were twelve of us which stayed even though the house sleeps about twenty, but it was a nice number to stay as it wasn't too crowed then.

The kitchen was very large, which helps with twelve lads trying to cook breakfast in the morning with a hangover and there is nice breakfast area next to the kitchen to eat at too.

The location was also fantastic, a short 10 minute walk into Brighton itself and pubs also even closer to the house heading away from the sea front.

I couldn't recommend the property highly enough, especially for a large group of friends as it great to socialise around the living room table and the property was big enough so it didn't feel cramped.

I will definitely be returning to use the property in the very near future....thanks James and Nicola!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large open plan living and dining area
Liked least: Nothing...it was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairysmit...
1 review
“Perfect house for large hen party”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are so glad that we booked this rental for our best friends hen party! It met our needs perfectly, the large kitchen diner and living room was great for socialising and three bathrooms was ideal for 19 girls to get ready! The house was clean, the beds were comfy and the on street (free)parking was great! The location was perfect not far to walk to the water front/bars! We would definitely recommend Beatniks breaks they provided an excellent service!!!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbv83
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing unique house for hen weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

So pleased I stumbled across Beatnik Stables and was more chuffed when I was able to book it for the dates of my hen weekend. The house is very larger and full of character. It's very modern and has a beautiful design aesthetic. The large spacious lounge and kitchen made for great communal areas over the weekend. The kitchen was fab and more than fully equipped with everything you could need. All the guests loved it and were amazed at how comfy the beds were. The location is perfect it's a short walk to the laines and the seafront in the more bohemian part of brighton. Couldn't recommend the house more or how helpful and friendly James and Nicola were. Hoping to have an opportunity to stay in so of their other properties at some point in the future. Thanks again. Lynsey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing