We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“30th Birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Clock Tower House built by a sea captain in 1800 in the centre of town minutes from the sea and shop The boudoir, en-suite king double or twin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Clock Tower House built by a sea captain in 1800 in the centre of town minutes from the sea and shop
The boudoir, en-suite king double or twin
The boudoir
The boudoir en-suite shower
Beach room en-suite shower room
Beach room en-suite shower
Bedroom 3, the shabby chich king double with en-suite. Also can be twin as seen.
Single bed in the ante-room off bedroom 3 with its own balcony
Shabby chic day bed
En-suite shower at the top
Double z bed in the loft room
The lounge with plenty of soft seating, a huge flat screen TV, DVD, I-POD dock and free WIFI
Dining table seats 6 to 8
The kitchen fully equipped for 12
Another private balcony off the kitchen
Views to the sea from the top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sadiem88
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“30th Birthday”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Went for my cousins 30th birthday with 10ladies. The villa was lovely and great location! Julian was very helpful and received my security deposit back very quickly. We will definitely stay with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Lots of stairs but keeps you fit ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house in central location”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was fantastically located right in the centre of Brighton so we were close to everything. The house was beautifully modern with each room having its own character and a bonus with all 4 bedrooms being ensuite. The house was well equipped with everything we needed and there was plenty of room for all 10 of us.. Even though we had a power cut (nothing to do with the house itself) the owners couldn't have been more caring and we were all very grateful to them for their help in sorting us all out.
Would definitely recommend the Clock Tower house and would happily stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooty1971
East Anglia, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - bedrooms were nice although showers not great and bathrooms could have been cleaner.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed in this house with friends for a girls weekend in Brighton. There were 10 of us staying. Bedrooms were all ok but ensuite facilities were tired and not very clean. Showers were poor and the water trickled !!

The lounge and kitchen area were very disappointing, the kitchen was well equipped, but both rooms were very small and not able to accommodate the 10 of us comfortably & there was no way we would have all got around the dining table. One of the sofa's was impossible to sit on as the cushions just kept sliding off. We were also told we had to pay if we marked towels with make-up but the towels we were given were not in the best condition to start with - they were tatty and had bleach marks on them - for the record we didn't mark any of the towels!

Whilst we had a great weekend in Brighton and the house was in a perfect location it was disappointing that it was not more comfortable for spending more time in, especially as the hire cost for the weekend was not cheap! Also not sure when we paid £1200 to hire for 2 nights we should have been expected to strip beds and hoover before we left !!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilltroub...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Clock Tower House is a perfectly located house for exploring Brighton. It is a two minute walk to the main shops and still within walking distance to the Pier and Brighton Lanes. There is a little bit of street noise but nothing abnormal for a compact English city e.g. rubbish trucks, people and seagulls. Clock Tower House is a five storied terrace house so you need to be okay with stairs.
The bedrooms were all of a good size and each comes with its own bathroom which was fantastic. The lounge area is furnished in a manner where we could all sit down but isn't a large area. Kitchen was fully functional with the equipment that was provided.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house and location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was lovely. Very well thought out and equipped for a large party.

The bedrooms were themed and recently renovated all to a very tasteful style, all bedrooms we're en-suite and this was very helpful with there being 3-4 girls in each rooms.

The location of the house was perfect. A very short walk to everything.

We all had a fabulous time creating memories in Brighton for my sisters hen party. I would definately return both to the house and to Brighton.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing