We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very handy for the lanes, enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Vine Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vine Street
Open plan living area The property is above a vintage market and coffee shop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Vine Street
Open plan living area
The property is above a vintage market and coffee shop
Entrance
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Floating staircase leading to second floor
First floor wet room
Hallway leading to all bedrooms
Bedroom 1 with bath, there is a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Bedroom 2 with a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Second floor bathroom
Bedroom 3 with a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Bedroom 4, with a twin/double option (6 guests beds also available)
5th bedroom - studio bedroom with double bed, 2nd kitchen and en suite.
5th bedroom - studio bedroom with double bed, 2nd kitchen and en suite.
Studio en suite.
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond U
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very handy for the lanes, enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

They should not advertise that there is parking as there isn't any only NCP which were very expensive. They should explain that in there advert. We also had no electric one night because of the trip, but couldn't fine fuse box because it was in the shop below?.
We did however have a great time and being so central it was good having a young child with us as everything was so close. The apartment was very good, very clean. The little café below was very reasonable for drinks and snacks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Hi Raye, i'm glad you had a good time overall. We're making the parking situ more clear than it was (which was always 'subject to availability'). Actually removing any reference to it! Apologies for the confusion and the trip switch issue! James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and lay out
Liked least: I didn't dislike anything about my stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we would also like to offer you a 10% discount as you were such lovely considerate guests! - just mention it when you next book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jewelsoo7
jewelsoo7
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing living space let down by bedrooms and deposit issues”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

To start with the positives of which there were many.
the living area was fantastic, lots of space and great for chilling. very very cool and I loved it. the kitchen was well stocked and apart form no dinner plates was great, the fridge was not working great and would fill with water in the bottom but not a huge issue for three nights.
The location was also brilliant, everything that a large party with different needs could possibly want. It could not have been better. we walked from station to apt which was easy.
booking and communication was simple and helpful
now for the other side. i asked when booked if was nice and warm as visiting in January and was told it was. What was nit told was that four of the bedrooms had no heating! we were all really cold at night on a chilly jan weekend. we only found out that there was none when called to ask how to work. it was nit so bad in the closed bedrooms but the two open ones were really really cold.
there was not enough towels, they bought more wham i called and was straightforward.
the beds are advertised as memory foam which they were not! the downstairs bedroom has the most terrible mattress which was pretty much useless.
the beds were really small when made as twins.
I appreciate it was in a residential area but clearly been issue with noise there must have been at least five laminated notes in bold warning if making no noise, not smoking out the front on the street, making no noise on return etc etc. the list went on. this was not a massive issue for us as we were able to be respectful but we were a bit paranoid. we kept the noise down at all times. when downstairs open you can hear some noise and moving of furniture etc. Again i am being picky to mention as it did not ruin stay.
the biggest upset was that my deposit was not returned until i chased nearly a month from returning. i had emailed on return to ask when iI could expect the money back which they responded saying it should be following wednesday, I got my credit card statement three weeks on and no evidence. i was told when called that the system was robust and unlikely not returned. anyway to their credit they looked into it and was retuned that day. Because of late return I incurred hefty interest charges on that £1000 which i asked them to pay as there mistake. After three emails i got a response which was quite blunt and said no!
so go, enjoy the amazing location, cool living area, bring warm pjs and keep quiet! on return home check your bank statement!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and living area
Liked least: bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your review, few comments below:

Will investigate the dinner plates and fridge although these were on site and working last time i checked.
There is under floor heating across the whole of the first floor (circa 1200 sq ft in total). Because the ceiling above is ‘exposed' and the roof above that (top floor) insulated according to current building regs standards (the property was only built two years ago) heat tends to travel through the floor and keep the bedrooms nice and warm. My guess is that the thermostats weren’t turned up enough to cater for the cold snap we had in Brighton during your stay.
We will buy a new mattress for the bed downstairs in the annex. I’m sorry the beds upstairs were too small, I believe they are a standard size…
Noise is a big problem for most landlords running larger holiday let properties in central Brighton with the local council operating a zero tolerance policy. I’m glad you noticed our signs and that this wasn’t an issue for either of us.
Regards the deposit being returned slightly later than you expected but immediately after you made us aware of the oversight, we didn’t feel this merited any compensation. Credit cards usually allow 50 days before penalising the consumer. Given you paid your deposit 28 days before arriving at the property and we repaid it three weeks approx (instead of one week) after your departure, we didn’t feel compensation was relevant. Even if charges were incurred we concluded they would have been very minimal (circa £13) which given the property was rented to you at our lowest rate, seemed somewhat petty.
In any case, I’m glad you had a good time generally and thank you again for the constructive parts of your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$404
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing