We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 601)
Filter reviews
2 602 results
Traveller rating
515
962
620
289
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
962
620
289
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower suite sea view swimming pool lanes car park family suite sea front buffet style huge room brighton pier lovely hotel fourth floor breakfast was included jacuzzi bath short break one night stay a lovely stay tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2 602 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visiting Brighton as a group of eight, we booked four sea view rooms, not cheap! For one night, check in at 3 check out at 11! Had a shower in the evening, virtually had to have a step ladder to get over bath edge! Tepid water, next morning same thing but cooler. For the money paid and amount of time the room was available we thought The Queen’s is overpriced! Breakfast was ok but all pre cooked, no offer of an omelette or pancakes, very disappointed!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jan10667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit.
As with many three star hotels , we offer an extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast , and in addition to scrambled eggs , we offer fried , poached or boiled eggs as an option to be cooked to order if requested.
We can consider your suggestion of omelettes and pancakes as an option to include for the future.
Although almost all of our rooms in the hotel have showers that are over the baths , you may like to consider booking one of our Tower suites or apartments , as these all have walk in showers.
We hope that you will consider our hotel again if visiting Brighton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Although largely clean and tidy, the hotel rooms are past their best with torn curtain backings and worn out fixtures. Beds firm and comfortable but pillows are like rocks. Make sure you are not put into a room at the back of the hotel, directly above Pitcher and Piano! You will not get to sleep before 2! When you are moved to a different room, don’t expect to be offered any compensation but be prepared to be told “Well it is Good Friday”. Nightmare!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit over the Easter weekend.
Being in such a central location , the surrounding area can at times , become quite animated , and please accept my apologies for this having impacted on you.
Im delighted to see that our team were able to resolve this issue for you during your visit and provide an alternative room for you.
Although the pillows we purchase are high grade hotel quality pillows , I fully appreciate that the firmness/softness of a pillow is very subjective , and I can see you would have preferred softer ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The bathroom could have done with a bit more cleaning as there were soap stains on the sink, and the carpets were dirty - looked quickly vacuumed, but it seemed like the last wash was quite a while ago. Our view was terrible and faced an alley. Parking is £20 a day and pools close early on weekends and bank holidays apparently(understandable though - most other places do too!).
The only plus was the breakfast staff - very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arjun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am disappointed to see that there were some aspects of your visit that did not meet with your expectations. I would suggest for any future visits that you consider a sea facing room , as the views are always great from these rooms.
Parking in Brighton is generally at a premium , and although we do not have a car park for our guests , the "contact" page on our hotels website provides some really helpful information regarding the car parking options around the city (locations , tariffs etc).
I shall certainly pass on your great feedback regarding the breakfast to the restaurant team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This hotel can't do enough for you. Because I particularly wanted a sea view and our original room was a side-facing sea view we were moved. Then when I couldn't sleep because of Saturday late nighters under our first floor windows, they moved us again for our second night. Third floor - perfect! So make sure if you at the front of the hotel you ask for floor 3 or 4. Lovely view of the sea and palace pier, comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Lovely breakfast with good service but you need to ask if you want any particular type of egg bar scrambled. Nice gym and swimming pool with traditional sauna. Brilliantly placed for shopping.very reasonable price for Brighton but book via their website for best deals. The hotel could do with decor refurb and the front entrance is tatty and would put many people off. Would definitely recommend this hotel and thank the staff and management for their service and help with the rooms!!
Too

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 602sarahq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your birthday weekend celebrations !
I can see from your comments that you particularly enjoyed the views of Brighton seafront from your room , as well as our hotels central location , and I shall pass on your lovely comments to the team here at The Queens Hotel.
Thank you for recommending us , and we hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly. Was on the sea front. Rooms was a very good size and very spacious. Breakfast was included and overall a lovely hotel and will definitely go back. Very good value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit.
Im really happy to see that in addition to finding our staff to have been so friendly , you enjoyed so many other aspects of the hotel , and that you found your stay to be such good value for money.
We shall look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews